Scape

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by Milo di Scorpio, Feb 27, 2006.

  1. Milo di Scorpio

    Milo di Scorpio New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    If i summon Tsukuyomi and my opponent has only 1 (or 2,3...) sheep token, can i select sheep token as target of Tsukuyomi effect? Sheep token that i target has removed from play or simply turn in face-down defence position?
  2. DaGuyWitBluGlasses

    DaGuyWitBluGlasses New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    No. Tokens are not legal targets for the effect of [ycard="DCR-075"]Tsukuyomi[/ycard] (becasue they cannot be turned face-down)

    [ycard="DCR-075"]Tsukuyomi[/ycard] would have to select a mosnter on your side of the field in this case.
  3. Milo di Scorpio

    Milo di Scorpio New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah.... Thanks...
  4. HorusMaster

    HorusMaster New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also, if your opponent only has one sheep token, then because of [ycard="DCR-075"]Tsukuyomi[/ycard]'s effect, she would flip herself face-down and keep her from returning to your hand at the end of the turn.
  5. Maruno

    Maruno Council of Heroes Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually, it wouldn't matter how many Monster Tokens your opponent had. None of them can be flipped by [ycard="DCR-075"]Tsukuyomi[/ycard]. And yes, if [ycard="DCR-075"]Tsukuyomi[/ycard] ends up being the only face-up monster on the field (excluding Monster Tokens), she would flip herself face-down. And obviously, she wouldn't return herself to your hand at the end of your turn because she isn't face-up and her effect that tells you to do that wouldn't apply.
  6. SilentSwordsmaster

    SilentSwordsmaster Spawn of Apocalypse

    Trophy Points:
    0
    he would flip himself facedown
  7. Maruno

    Maruno Council of Heroes Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you going to bring up the gender issue again? We have a thread for that elsewhere.
  8. SilentSwordsmaster

    SilentSwordsmaster Spawn of Apocalypse

    Trophy Points:
    0
    no...just having fun since i cant say anything about Duel Masters

Share This Page