Thousand-eyes Vs. Ring of destruction

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by exiledforcefreak, Dec 29, 2004.

  1. exiledforcefreak

    exiledforcefreak RIP Jacob KT 2/16/06

    Trophy Points:
    0
    My opponent summons sinister serpent and activates metamorphisis on it. My opponent special summons Thousand Eyes Restrict. My opponent activat's TER's effect on my Breaker. I chain to TER's effect with Ring of destruction and anouce TER as my target.

    Resolution in reverse order:

    Ring of destruction destroys TER. Does TER's effect dissapear or does it resolve, take my Breaker, then send my Breaker to the grave?

    I'm gonna have to go with dissapear but I'm asking just to be on the safe side :D
    Thx in advance :lol:
  2. lzy3

    lzy3 New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm not sure whether TER's effect resolves or not, but it wouldnt send your breaker to the grave either way. it's effect is only IF TER is destroyed as a result of battle. ring of destruction wouldnt activate the effect, so your question only whether you guys take damage or not :D
  3. densetsu_x

    densetsu_x .

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Short answer.

    "Thousand-Eyes Restrict" (like "Relinquished") must be on the field for the effect to resolve.

    Now my response question to EFF.

    Why is this the case?
  4. exiledforcefreak

    exiledforcefreak RIP Jacob KT 2/16/06

    Trophy Points:
    0
    cause TER's effect is continous?
  5. densetsu_x

    densetsu_x .

    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, "Thousand-Eyes Restrict"'s effect is a Cost Effect.

    However TER must be on the field for the effect to resolve since you are trying to equip a monster to it. If he's not on the field, the monster can't be equipped to anything so the effect disappears.
  6. exiledforcefreak

    exiledforcefreak RIP Jacob KT 2/16/06

    Trophy Points:
    0
    :-o thought it was a trick question. I figured as much, thx :D

Share This Page