1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battle Positions and Cyber Jar!

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by SpellMyster, Jun 11, 2009.

  1. SpellMyster

    SpellMyster FaceBook User

    Trophy Points:

    I'd like to know if its possible to change the batle position of a monster 'manually' if it was summoned by the effect of cards such a Cyber Jar.

    For E.g. I attack Cyber jar on my opponent's side of the field, its effect activates and summons 3 monsters which I SET thus can I go into Main Phase 2 and flip summon those monsters or not? I know that I can if its not my turn but I'd just like to confirm the opposite too.

  2. Digital Jedi

    Digital Jedi Administrator Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    You cannot change any Battle Position the same turn a monsters is summoned or set, unless you were dealing with an effect that specifically allowed it. (Say, something like, Stealth Bird.) So, even though it was a Special Summon that brought it out, it's still the same turn it was summoned, so it's Battle Position cannot be changed until your next turn.

    Sorry about your post going into moderation. It appears I had a few options ticked to the wrong settings. Should be fixed now.
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2009

Share This Page