1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Black Garden vs. Multiple Summons

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by Dasher, Dec 28, 2008.

  1. Dasher

    Dasher New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    What will happen when Black Garden is active on the field and player summons multiple monsters at the same time? Will opponent get one Rose token for each monster or only one token?
  2. Digital Jedi

    Digital Jedi Administrator Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    63
    The second part of this ruling touches on that.

    [info2]If you control "Black Garden", when you activate "Scapegoat" the effect of "Black Garden" will activate after your "Sheep Tokens" are Special Summoned, but its effect will disappear. If instead, your opponent activates "Scapegoat", after they Special Summon their "Sheep Tokens" the effect of "Black Garden" activates, and when it resolves you will Special Summon the Rose Token.
    [/info2]

    So in the second scenario, Scapegoat resolves and summons four Sheep Tokens at the same time, then Black Garden activates and Special Summons only 1 Rose Token.

    (I realize there's only one space left anyway, but again, this sounds like one of those instances where they would have mentioned why your getting only 1 token, and not "Special Summon the Rose Token".
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2008

Share This Page