1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chain question

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by LordLight2, Jun 5, 2008.

  1. LordLight2

    LordLight2 New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Player A has a face down Ceasefire and a facedown Sangan.
    Player B has a face down Ceasefire and a facedown Spirit Reaper.
    Both players have 500 LP.
    Player A activates Ceasefire and Player B chains his Ceasefire.

    Now, for the question.
    In this scenrio, would Player A lose as Player B's Ceasefire activates first, or would the chain have to resolve fully first which would result in a tie?
  2. Entropy

    Entropy Deus Ex Machina

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Player A would lose. His Life Points are reduced to 0, so the duel ends immediately before the chain finishes resolving.
  3. Lord Sesshoumaru

    Lord Sesshoumaru New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    True... Player A Would lose the game as soon as his lp hits 0 once the opponents Ceasefire resolves. Player A's ceasefire won't get the chance to resolve.

    Same thing happens when Drop Off is activated as soon as the opponent draws the Last Piece of Exodia. The Player Wins before Drop off Resolves!

    ~ Lord Sesshoumaru

Share This Page