1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Descending Lost Star and Stardust Dragon

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by Dasher, Jun 10, 2009.

  1. Dasher

    Dasher New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have two questions, first:

    When I use Descending Lost Star to summon Stardust Dragon and latter opponent activates card effect that destroys cards on the field, can I activate Stardust Dragon effect to negate such card or will it be negated by Descending Lost Star even though Stardust resolves in Graveyard?

    Second:

    If I activate Stardust Dragon/Assault during Damaga Calculation (When opponent uses Honest) does replay occur or not?

    Thanks for replays
  2. Entropy

    Entropy Deus Ex Machina

    Trophy Points:
    0
    1) Effects always activate and resolve in the same place, even though the card may not be. That effect of "Stardust Dragon" always activates and resolves on the field, so it will be negated by "Descending Lost Star".

    Also, note that you can always activate the effect, since "Descending Lost Star" does not prevent activations - it negates the effect when the effect resolves.

    2) No replay occurs. Replays cannot occur once you are in the Damage Step. If something happens to the monster before you calculate and apply damage, then the attack stops.
  3. Dasher

    Dasher New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help.

Share This Page