1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Helios Duo Megistus

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by Bedlamite, Feb 28, 2007.

  1. Bedlamite

    Bedlamite New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quick Q for ya'll:

    On the card text for the Helios card this thread is named for it says the following: This card CAN be special summoned by...

    However, there is nothing special in the rest of its effect that activates due to this happening - so, why is it worded that way? What would the special summons be?

    Thx.
  2. DarkLogicianOfCaos

    DarkLogicianOfCaos Eschew Obfuscation

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey a Special Summon is a Special Summon...that means I get to still Normal Summon. I'll take it. You would normally need to Tribute something anyway, might as well get something for it. It is better than Gilasaurus (if your opponent has a monster in their graveyard), which you could normal, but why, when you can Special Summon him?

    You don't have to Special Summon Helios Duo, I guess it's just a perk for having them related to each other.
  3. HorusMaster

    HorusMaster New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    The card is giving you two options:
    A. Normal summon the card by tributing another monster on the field or

    B. Special summon it by tributing Helios the Primordial Sun. Either way you are going to have to tribute a monster from the field but like DarkLogician said, it allows you the opportunity to normal summon another monster. Either way, the effect remains the same but you might gain field advantage with the extra summon.

    Choice is yours....special or normal tribute?
  4. Maruno

    Maruno Council of Heroes Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Note that other kinds of Special Summons are perfectly valid too.

    Helios Duo Megistus can be Normal Summoned, Set, Flip Summoned and Special Summoned just like any Normal Monster (I say Normal because they're the only kind guaranteed to be able to have the full range of Summoning options).

    In addition, Helios Duo Megistus can be Special Summoned by the method printed on its card, namely the Tributing of a Helios - The Primordial Sun you control.
  5. The Advocate

    The Advocate The Prosecutor

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great explanations; but after reading all of this I have to ask; are any of you running a Helios in your deck or even a casual deck?
  6. Bedlamite

    Bedlamite New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. The Advocate

    The Advocate The Prosecutor

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not bad at all, I always like decks that try something new.
  8. LordLight2

    LordLight2 New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was, at one point. Had to tear it apart to use some of the cards in other decks. That and I never could get it to work just right...

Share This Page