1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[JCP-YGO] December 02, 2008: CSOC Rules Updates

Discussion in 'UDE's Judge Program (YGO)' started by UDEbot, Dec 15, 2008.

  1. UDEbot

    UDEbot More Machine Than Man

    Trophy Points:
    0
    from UDE's Judge Certification Program (YGO)

    Judges,

    The following rulings will be added to the FAQ sometime in the near future.


    Elemental Hero Divine Neos

    Removing 1 "Neos", "Neo-Spacian", "Elemental Hero", "Destiny Hero", or "Evil Hero" monster in your Graveyard from play is a cost.

    You can remove from play a Normal Monster "Neos" or "Elemental Hero" monster to activate the effect of "Elemental Hero Divine Neos". In this case "Elemental Hero Divine Neos" will not gain any effects.

    If you use "Elemental Hero Neos" as a Fusion Material Monster, it can be used as a "Neos" monster or an "Elemental Hero" monster, but it cannot be used as both at the same time. If you use it as a "Neos" monster, you will still need another "Elemental Hero", "Destiny Hero" or "Evil Hero" monster.

    "Neo-Spacian" monsters cannot be used as "Neos" Fusion Material Monsters.

    If you remove "Evil Hero Dark Gaia" to activate the effect of "Elemental Hero Divine Neos", the original ATK of "Elemental Hero Divine Neos'" does not change.

    If you return "Elemental Hero Divine Neos" to your Extra Deck by using "Contact Out", you cannot Special Summon the Fusion Material Monsters used to Fusion Summon it because the Fusion Material Monsters listed on "Elemental Hero Divine Neos" are not specificly named cards.


    Goka, the Pyre of Malice

    "Goka, the Pyre of Malice's" first effect targets 1 FIRE monster you control.

    Tributing 1 FIRE monster is a cost to activate "Goka, the Pyre of Malice's" third effect.

    If you do not have an open Monster Card Zone during your Standby Phase, "Goka, the Pyre of Malice's" second effect still activates, but its effect disappears when it resolves.


    Mosaic Manticore

    "Mosaic Manticor's" effects a Trigger Effect that activates during the Standby Phase of your next turn.

    "Mosaic Manticore's" effect does not target.

    The effects of the monsters Special Summoned by "Mosaic Manticore" are only negated if they activate on the field or are applied while the monster is on the field. If a monster Special Summoned by "Mosaic Manticore" has an effect that activates while it is in the Graveyard or when it is sent to the Graveyard , the effect will not be negated.
    If "Mosaic Manticore" is removed from the field before your next Standby Phase after Tribute Summoning it, the monsters you Tributed are not Special Summoned.

    If you Tribute 2 monsters to Tribute Summon "Mosaic Manticore" and 1 of the monsters is removed from the Graveyard, during your next Standby Phase you will Special Summon the monster that is still in your Graveyard.

    If you only have 1 open Monster Card Zone during your next Standby Phase after Tribute Summoning "Mosaic Manticore", when "Mosaic Manticore's" effect resolves, choose 1 of the 2 Tributed monsters and Special Summon it.

    If 1 of the 2 monsters Tributed to Tribute Summon "Mosaic Manticore" cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, when "Mosaic Manticore's" effect resolves in your next Standby Phase, Special Summon the monster that can be Special Summoned.

    If you Tribute monsters to Set "Mosaic Manticore", "Mosaic Manticore's" effect can be activated if it is flipped face-up before your next Standby Phase.

    If your "Mosaic Manticore" is flipped face-down after being Tributed Summoned and is flipped face-up before your next Standby Phase, its effect can be activated during your next Standby Phase.

    If your opponent takes control of your "Mosaic Manticore" after you Tribute Summon it and retains control of it during your next Standby Phase, "Mosaic Manticore's" effect does not activate. If control of "Mosaic Manticore" is returned to your before your next Standby Phase, its effect activates during your next Standby Phase.

    If you Tribute your opponent's monster, it will be Special Summoned onto your side of the field when "Mosaic Manticore's" effect resolves.

    If a monster Tributed to Tribute Summon "Mosaic Manticore" is removed from the Graveyard and is later returned to your Graveyard, the monster is not Special Summoned by "Mosaic Manticore's" effect.

    Even if "Mosaic Manticore" is removed from the field, the monsters Special Summoned by its effect still cannot attack and their effects are still negated.

    If a monster Special Summoned by the effect of "Mosaic Manticore" is flipped face-down, after it is flipped face-up it can attack and its effects are not negated.

    If "Skill Drain" is activated after the monsters Tributed to Tribute Summon "Mosaic Manticore" are Special Summoned by its effect, the monsters still cannot attack and their effects are negated.

    If you Special Summon "Exiled Force" with "Mosaic Manticore's" effect, you can activate the effect of "Exiled Force", but its effect is negated.


    Neos Wiseman

    If the monster "Neos Wiseman" battles is destroyed, the damage inflicted by "Neos Wiseman's" effect is equal to the original ATK of the destroyed monster and the Life Points gained are equal to its original DEF. If the monster remains on the field, the damage inflicted is equal to the current ATK of the monster and the Life Points gained are equal to its current DEF.

    If the monster "Neos Wiseman" battles is returned to its owner's Deck or hand, or it is flipped face-down, before the end of the Damage Step, "Neos Wiseman's" effect disappears.


    Puppet Master

    Paying 2000 Life Points is a cost.

    You cannot activate "Puppet Master's" effect if you don't have 2 or more Fiend-Type monsters in your Graveyard that you can Special Summon.

    If "Skill Drain" is activated during the same turn the Fiend-Type monsters are Special Summoned by the effect of "Puppet Master", the Fiend-Type monsters still cannot attack that turn.


    Red Ogre

    Sending card(s) from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost.

    "Red Ogre's" effect targets card(s) on the field.


    Time Machine

    "Time Machine" is activated at the end of the Damage Step, when monsters destroyed by battle are sent to the Graveyard.

    "Time Machine's" effect does not target.

    If a face-down Defense Position monster is attacked and is destroyed by battle, when it is Special Summoned by "Time Machine" it is Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.
    If a monster is Special Summoned onto your side of the field with "Time Machine" during your Battle Phase, it may attack again during that Battle Phase.

    If you activate "Time Machine" when your monster that is being controlled by your opponent is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, when "Time Machine" resolves your monster is Special Summoned onto your opponent's side of the field. If your opponent had taken control of the monster with "Brain Control", etc., it will remain under your opponent's control and will not return to your side of the field in the End Phase.

    If you destroy your opponent's monster by battle, when it is sent to the Graveyard you can activate "Time Machine". If you do, the monster is Special Summoned onto your opponent's side of the field.

    If a monster that cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, "Time Machine" cannot be activated.

    Any Equip Cards that were equipped to the monster when it was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard are not requipped to the monster when it is Special Summoned.

    If a Toon Monster like "Toon Mermaid", "Toon Summoned Skull", "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon", or "Manga Ryu-Ran" is destroyed by battle and set to the Graveyard while "Toon World" is not face-up on the field, "Time Machine" cannot be activated.

    If a monster with an effect that activates when it is destroyed by battle is sent to the Graveyard, like "Sangan" or "Giant Rat", you can chain "Time Machine".

    If two monsters with equal ATK are both destroyed by the same battle, "Time Machine" cannot be activated.

    If "Embodiment of Apophis" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, "Time Machine" cannot be activated because "Embodiment of Apophis" is not a monster while in the Graveyard.

    Cards like "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated when a monster is Special Summoned by "Time Machine", because cards like "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated in the Damage Step.

    When your "Makyura the Destructor" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate "Time Machine" from your hand.

    If a Fusion Monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by "Metamorphosis" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, "Time Machine" cannot be activated because the Fusion Monster was not properly Special Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

    If your "Sealmaster Meisei" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard while you control "Talisman of Trap Sealing", you can activate "Time Machine" because "Talisman of Trap Sealing" is destroyed when "Sealmaster Mesei" is removed from the field.

    If "Jinzo" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate "Time Machine".


    Virus Cannon

    Tributing monster(s) is a cost.

    If you target your opponent's monster with "Soul Exchange", it can be Tribute to activate "Virus Cannon".

    If the number of Spell Cards remaining in your opponent's Deck is less than the number of monsters you Tributed to activate "Virus Cannon", every Spell Card remaining in your opponent's Deck is sent to the Graveyard and your opponent must show you their Deck to verify.

    You cannot Tribute a face-up "Jinzo" to activate "Virus Cannon" because "Jinzo's" effect prevents Trap Cards from being activated.

    Non-Monster Cards Special Summoned by the effect of "Magical Hats" can be Tributed to activate "Virus Cannon".



    http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/community/forums/thread/1561728.aspx

Share This Page