1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[judge-yu] Ending a Phase: Activations?

Discussion in 'UDE's Judge Program (YGO)' started by UDEbot, Feb 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. UDEbot

    UDEbot More Machine Than Man

    Trophy Points:
    0
    If Tommy says that he ends his turn while in his Main Phase 2 and Maya
    says she wants to activate MST, and then does so, is Tommy able to hold
    off on ending his turn and can continue playing cards?




    Answer:

    A Game Phase does not end until both players agree that it has ended.

    If Maya wants to activate her "Mystical Space Typhoon" when her opponent
    Tommy tries to leave a Game Phase (in this case his Main Phase 2) she can
    most certainly do so.

    And Tommy will be able to continue with that same Game Phase if he wants to...
    possibly as a result of whatever Maya's MST does.


    Communication is the key to keeping this from becoming a problem. Without
    clearly communicating your intentions it can be easy for confusion to
    set in.

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Curtis Schultz
    Official UDE Netrep
    CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com

    Flaming Eternity Sneak Preview Events February 26 & 27
    http://www.upperdeckentertainment.com/yugioh/sneak_preview.aspx
    Come and try out the newest set of cards and receive a "Cyber Harpie Lady"
    just for showing up!
    ---
    You are currently subscribed to judge-yu as: judge-list@igforums.com.
    To unsubscribe, log into your account at www.ude.com/op (click on edit membership link).
    You will see the option to manage your lists.

    http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/?forum=judge-yu
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page