1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[judge-yu] monster gate vs last will

Discussion in 'UDE's Judge Program (YGO)' started by UDEbot, Jan 13, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. UDEbot

    UDEbot More Machine Than Man

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Scenario:

    I summon one monster to the field. [say, Kuriboh]
    I activate Last Will.
    I activate Monster Gate, and tribute Kuriboh for the effect.

    What happens now? Can I resolve Monster Gate first, to see what comes out
    [hopefully a Catapult Turtle] and THEN choose a monster for Last Will [Magical
    Scientist]? Or is it reverse, where I have to choose one of the two monsters above
    and hope the other one comes out.

    Or, is all the above illegal in any way?

    Thanks in advance!

    -------------------------

    Answer:

    "Monster Gate's" effect resolves first, and then the state created by "Last Will" resolves. This means that you first pick up cards from the top of your deck to Special Summon via "Monster Gate's" effect, and then you can search your deck for a monster with an ATK of 1500 or less and Special Summon it to the field, since you have fulfilled the state created by "Last Will."

    *************************
    Steve Okegawa
    Official UDE Netrep Rules Coordinator
    Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG
    steve_okegawa@netrep.net
    ---
    You are currently subscribed to judge-yu as: judge-list@igforums.com.
    To unsubscribe, log into your account at www.ude.com/op (click on edit membership link).
    You will see the option to manage your lists.

    http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/?forum=judge-yu
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page