1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Last Turn-Lava Golem

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by RPGKid, Feb 4, 2006.

  1. RPGKid

    RPGKid New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    I asked one of my friends, who is a level 1 judge, this question, and he didn't know the answer, but can you summon [ycard="DR1-EN051"]Lava Golem[/ycard] from your deck when [ycard="TP6-EN015"]Last Turn[/ycard] is activated? It has been confusing me for a little while.
  2. Digital Jedi

    Digital Jedi Administrator Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    63
    Lava Goloem is a "Special Summon only" monster, much like [ycard="DR2-EN025"]Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning[/ycard]. "Special Summon Onlys" cannot be summoned from the hand or deck except throuh their effect. The Graveyard is different however. They can be retrieved from the Graveyard (or the Removed From Play Zone for that matter) through "rebornable" effects provided they were properly summoned usig their effects to before being sent to the Graveyard. But [ycard="TP6-EN015"]Last Turn[/ycard] cannot pull a Specail Summon Only monster from the Deck.

Share This Page