1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mobius , torrential , dust tornado and scapegoat...

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by Chipp Zanuff, Aug 2, 2005.

  1. Chipp Zanuff

    Chipp Zanuff New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    On my field I have only Torrential Tribute , scapegoat and another s/t card (I don't remember what it was :p) , my opponent have a s/t card f/d and a f/d monster.

    He summons Mobius the frost monarch and want to destroy torrential tribute and scapegoat , then I activate first Scapegoat , he chains dust tornato targeting my third card and then I activate torrential tribute (since the last thing to happen was the normal summon of Mobius I think that's legal play).

    He said that if he chain something in the middle between scapegoat and torrential I couldn't activate torrential tribute but I replyed that torrential isn't a counter trap and I CAN activate it.

    Who is right up there? ;°D.
  2. John Danker

    John Danker Administrator

    Trophy Points:
    0
    The last thing to resolve (or the last "fact" if you will") was the successful summon of a monster. The timing is correct for [ycard="DB1-EN228"]Torrential Tribute[/ycard].
  3. Madma

    Madma New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, that's right.

    Chipp Zanuff, are you Italian?
  4. Chipp Zanuff

    Chipp Zanuff New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you guys , I thought so too.

Share This Page