1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Paladin of the Cursed Dragon

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by Dasher, Jun 26, 2009.

  1. Dasher

    Dasher New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    If a Zombie-Type monster was destroyed by battle with other monster(say Zombie Master) and you then summon Paladin, is it possible to summon it with Paladin?
  2. Digital Jedi

    Digital Jedi Administrator Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    63
    Isn't that what the effect does?

    [info2]Once per turn, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type monster that was destroyed by battle from your opponent's Graveyard to your side of the field.[/info2]
  3. Maruno

    Maruno Council of Heroes Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I don't think the "destroyed by battle" has to happen while "Paladin of the Cursed Dragon" was on the field at the time. If it meant that, it would have said it (no, really - it's an important enough stipulation that it would be mentioned).
  4. Entropy

    Entropy Deus Ex Machina

    Trophy Points:
    0
    "Paladin of the Cursed Dragon" is like "Skyscraper 2 - Hero City". Neither card needs to "see" that the monster was destroyed by battle. For both cards, you can Special Summon a monster that was destroyed by battle before the card was on the field.
  5. d34n

    d34n New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have another question about this card's effect.

    If a level 4 or lower non-zombie monster is destroyed by battle, and then later Zombie World is activated, is that monster fair game for Paladin's effect while Zombie World is active? I'd presume so, but since this thread is here I thought I might as well check.
  6. Maruno

    Maruno Council of Heroes Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    There's an OCG ruling that says you can Special Summon a non-Zombie-Type monster (now a Zombie-Type monster because of "Zombie World"), even if it was destroyed before "Zombie World" was activated.

    In short, the monster needs to have been destroyed by battle, and it needs to be a Zombie-Type monster when you're trying to Summon it. Those two stipulations are not related (i.e. it doesn't need to have been a Zombie-Type when it was destroyed).

Share This Page