1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Player Management] Honest, Mind Crush, and Procedural errors

Discussion in 'UDE Player Management' started by UDEbot, Jun 2, 2009.

  1. UDEbot

    UDEbot More Machine Than Man

    Trophy Points:
    Honest, Mind Crush, and Procedural errors
    from UDE's Player Management Forums

    Hello fellow judges,

    I have a question about a possible scenario with Honest and Mind Crush:

    Player A has a Gigaplant, Player B has a Lumina. Player A controls a face-down Mind Crush.

    Player A moves into the battle phase and declares an attack with Gigaplant. There is a pause (about 1 second)... player B begins to motion into dropping two Honests from his hand (the first one was even visible to player A, it is THAT close to hitting the table).

    Player A: "WAIT! I HAVE MIND CRUSH!" *flips the trap card*. Player A calls Honest.

    Now, I'm not sure how I would rule on a sloppy play like this one. What penalties, if any, should be distributed for the players? I'm aware that there was *technically* nothing wrong done, but it was sloppy play... both on Player A's part for "forgetting" his own card, but for player B assuming that the damage step had been entered immediately.




Share This Page