1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RE: Call of the Haunted

Discussion in 'UDE's Judge Program (YGO)' started by UDEbot, Jan 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. UDEbot

    UDEbot More Machine Than Man

    Trophy Points:
    0
    But it lacks a target. How can a card that has to target a monster to

    exist on the field remain on the field when the target is gone?



    I mean it doesn't follow a logical course









    Answer:



    HOW it lost its target is the issue.





    "Call of the Haunted" says: "When this card is removed from the field, destroy

    the monster. When the monster is destroyed, destroy this card."





    Did "Call of the Haunted" get removed from the field? No.

    Did the monster get destroyed? No.



    So what happens to "Call of the Haunted?" Nothing. It just sits on the field.

    And because its targeted monster is gone it no longer does anything.





    Normally Continuous Trap Cards that select a specific target have a provision

    that deals with what happens when the targeted monster is removed from the

    field. "Call of the Haunted" has its provisions and does explain them in the

    card text.

    What happens when you Tribute the monster does not satisy either of them and

    as a result nothing happens to the "Call of the Haunted."



    ---------------------------------------

    Curtis Schultz

    Official UDE Netrep

    CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com

    http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=2978#2978
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page