1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rescue Cat/Last Will/3-Hump Lacooda vs Torrential Tribute

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by Dragonseeker, Mar 31, 2005.

  1. Dragonseeker

    Dragonseeker New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was wondering if someone could help me solve this scenario. Here goes:

    My opponent has Torrential Tribute face-down.

    * I activate Last Will.

    * I normal summon Rescue Cat.

    * I send Rescue Cat to the graveyard, to summon 2 3-Hump Lacooda from my deck. I also choose the 3rd 3-Hump Lacooda as my Last Will choice.

    * I tribute the 2 3-Hump Lacooda special summoned via Rescue Cat to draw 3 cards.

    What I'm wondering [and worried about] is exactly -when- my opponent can activate Torrential Tribute to block me from the final tributes-to-draw part of this idea.

    The confusion [I confuse easily] lies in the text of 3-Hump Lacooda:
    If you Summon your third "3-Hump Lacooda", you can activate its effect before your opponent activates "Torrential Tribute".

    Can Torrential Tribute interrupt all of my effort?

    Thanks in advance. :)
  2. chaosruler

    chaosruler New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    no, because the activation requirement is having 3 face-up, and the cost is sacrifing two, so you'll already done it

    can anyone clarify if i'm right or wrong??

    -chaosruler
  3. DaGuyWitBluGlasses

    DaGuyWitBluGlasses New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your opponent may chain [ycard="DB1-EN228"]Torrential Tribute[/ycard] to [ycard="SYE-031"]Last Will[/ycard], destroying the two [ycard="AST-070"]3-Hump Lacooda[/ycard]s. Before you get the 3rd one on the field.
  4. chaosruler

    chaosruler New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ooops, I thought he meant in response to summoning of the 3rd 3-hump lacooda, oh well

    -chaosruler
  5. chaosruler

    chaosruler New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    okay, however, if he lets it go through and lets the 3rd one get summoned, you still have priority, correct? I believe so, but wanna check.

    -chaosruler
  6. Dragonseeker

    Dragonseeker New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I special summon the [2] 3-Hump Lacooda, and Last Will takes effect, do I declare my monster choice then, or wait to see if my opponent will Torrential Tribute everything?
  7. chaosruler

    chaosruler New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    last will's choice is at resolution, not at activation, so when you resolve it, you pick a monster

    -chaosruler
  8. PsychoDemon

    PsychoDemon New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    umm u summon [ycard="FET-EN033"]Rescue Cat[/ycard]. pass priority to opponent. does nothing. activate [ycard="SYE-031"]Last Will[/ycard]. condition is lingering now. u activate [ycard="FET-EN033"]Rescue Cat[/ycard]s effect. [ycard="FET-EN033"]Rescue Cat[/ycard]s effect resolves the same time when [ycard="SYE-031"]Last Will[/ycard]s effect resolves. 3 lumps on the field. priority 2 go bub bye. then opponent can activate torrential. thats what i see. if a higher up can clarify please do
  9. densetsu_x

    densetsu_x .

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually the other scenario was correct. When the 2 3 Hump Lacoordas hit the field the timing window opens up for a) the turn player to get the 3rd one for [ycard="SYE-031"]Last Will[/ycard] and b) for the opponent to activate "[ycard="DB1-EN228"]Torrential Tribute[/ycard]". So, if both players use their effects, TT will go off before the 3rd one hits the field.
  10. PsychoDemon

    PsychoDemon New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    ty for the clarification Almighty Densetsu

Share This Page