1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Updated Replay rulings!

Discussion in 'Rules Questions (YGO)' started by skey23, May 4, 2006.

  1. skey23

    skey23 Council of Heroes

    Trophy Points:
    0
    For those who haven't seen them yet....

    http://www.upperdeckentertainment.com/yugioh/en/faq_gameplay.aspx


    So now, if a replay occurs and you decide to attack with another monster instead of the one involved in the Replay, you CANNOT attack with that initial monster again.

    [/font]
  2. EmeraldDragon

    EmeraldDragon Bringer of Doom

    Trophy Points:
    36
    Well a few of us have been expecting such a thing to come out. Oh well.
  3. darkerviper

    darkerviper Member

    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanx for the link i wouldn't of known about the changes if you had not of put this thread up.
  4. DaGuyWitBluGlasses

    DaGuyWitBluGlasses New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. Jathro

    Jathro New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    I like this. While I can see a lot of complaints coming down the pike, it's a fair ruling, and it makes sense. :thumbs_up
  6. skey23

    skey23 Council of Heroes

    Trophy Points:
    0
    You know what this does don't you...lol. This makes the Video Games more accurate!...lol. grrrrrrrrrrreaaaat!
  7. Jathro

    Jathro New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's cause it's the game adults have grown to love!
  8. novastar

    novastar New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    There are actually a few interesting things in the Ultimate Masters, this was definately one of the ones that threw me back a bit.

    People really should take the opportunity to play it, they have pretty much incorporated all of the newer mechanics over the last couple of years.
  9. Maruno

    Maruno Council of Heroes Staff Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow, interesting. That's a good one to remember.
  10. krazykidpsx

    krazykidpsx New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea its just like Ex2006. Same thing happens on there. I was wondering why that was, but i guess with this information i get my answer. :)
  11. skey23

    skey23 Council of Heroes

    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is not something new to WC2006. The video games have been playing replays like that since a long time ago...lol.
  12. novastar

    novastar New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess i never never noticed it before because the 2006 version is the only one where the computer will actually be smart enough to use it's cards to summon in the Battle Phase...lol
  13. Duelmaster

    Duelmaster New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great, now we need to explain players again something new :p
    And this is probably going to make some upcoming tournaments a great mess.
  14. DaGuyWitBluGlasses

    DaGuyWitBluGlasses New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    It'll be in the rulebook ;)

    http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=9438
  15. Tiso

    Tiso Calculative Duelist

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Once again the VIDEO GAME WC2006 knew something that everyone else did not want to believe. Finally.
  16. skey23

    skey23 Council of Heroes

    Trophy Points:
    0
    It had NOTHING to do with people wanting to believe. It had EVERYTHING to do with what was OFFICIALLY posted on the UDE FAQ's for Replays.
    This is what USED to be posted on the FAQ.
  17. SS64

    SS64 New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can a monster that can attck twice, attck once and attck again after another attcking monster when replay occurs?

    So heres senerio:
    I have 1 Mataza The zapper on the field and 1 mokey mokey
    My opp. has 1 Scapegoat set.

    I choose to attck w/ my Mataza
    my opp. chains scapegoat
    I then i choose to attck w/ my Mataza ONCE
    After that i attck w/ my Mokey mokey

    Can i attck w/Mataza again?
    Also if i do not choose to attck w/Mataza once replay occurs (instead i atck w/mokey mokey), can i still attck w/zapper snice it Mataza can attck twice?
  18. DaGuyWitBluGlasses

    DaGuyWitBluGlasses New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    'Tis hard if all is false that I advance
    A fool must now and then be right, by chance. William Cowper, Conversation
    English poet & translator (1731 - 1800)

    WC2006 would be the fool.
  19. skey23

    skey23 Council of Heroes

    Trophy Points:
    0
    That would only work for those monsters that do not have to attack back-to-back like "Mataza the Zapper".

    Now, had you said that instead of continuing the attack with "Mataza the Zapper", you attacked with "Mokey Mokey" and THEN came back to "Mataza the Zapper", you would not get 2 more attacks with "Mataza the Zapper". Example.

    P1 attacks P2 directly with "Mataza the Zapper".
    P2 responds with "Scapegoat".
    Neither player responds.
    4 "Sheep Tokens" are Special Summoned.
    A replay occurs.
    P1 can continue their 1st attack with "Mataza the Zapper", or choose another monster.
    P1 chooses to attack with "Mokey Mokey".
    P1 can now attack again with "Mataza the Zapper", but ONLY ONCE since he/she already attacked once.

    Make sense?..lol.

    Hope this helps!
  20. SS64

    SS64 New Member

    Trophy Points:
    0
    Remember it doesnt have to attck Back-to-back but you can choose to.
    It says, this CAN attck twice on the same battle phase.Doesnt nessarily mean consecultivly.
    whoops read it wrong, i just restated what you said earlyer.
    nevermind this

Share This Page