Recent content by Cropz

  1. C

    Card Trooper vs Banisher of Radiance

    On the Japanese Rulings, 'Card Trooper' has been updated, and there says that sending the cards to the graveyard is a cost, for whoever cares to know (I know, I was one of the defenders that it was part of the effect).
  2. C

    pulling the Rug qustion???

    Continuous Effects never "activate", 'Pulling the Rug' can't be used on either monster.
  3. C

    Six Samurai qustion of battle damage!!

    You take the damage based on the original target's ATK, not the substitute.
  4. C

    Aegis of Gaia

    If 'Royal Decree' is active when 'Aegis of Gaia' is removed from the field, you don't lose any LPs. As a side note, the japanese wording of 'Aegis of Gaia' actually states "...take 3000 damage.", so expect the card to be errata'd.
  5. C

    Six Samurai

    You're very right. 'Grandmaster of the Six Samurai' wasn't destroyed by an opponent's effect in this case, so his effect won't activate.
  6. C

    DMOC and Relinquished

    Not "odd", since they are refering to the same thing, but the correct terminology is "Condition".
  7. C

    SJC St. Louis Ruling Questions

    That "Cost", as masterwoo0 said, is generated by the card's effect, my point refered to activation costs, obviously enough (maybe not really).
  8. C

    How can I tell

    Well, Equips always target, so...
  9. C

    How can I tell

    Don't try too hard, even some judges with years of experience don't fully understand some points, so it's not your fault if you don't understand some things at first, take it easy, you'll understand them eventually.
  10. C

    How can I tell

    I'll PM you a list that you could use as a basis.
  11. C

    How can I tell

    Really, don't try to find a template for this, you'll find so many exceptions to the rule it's not even funny. I'll try to give you a general definition: - If an effect gives you control of what to affect, it will tipically target. - If said "control" happens only during the resolution of...
  12. C

    Looking for Answers

    Good luck finding that.
  13. C

    SJC St. Louis Ruling Questions

    The reason the term "send" specifies the destination and the others don't is purely grammatical, it wouldn't make sense to say "tribute this card to the graveyard" or "send this card from your hand" (send to where?), hence why they don't really need to go to the graveyard (which is the case when...
  14. C

    DMOC and Relinquished

    1. Indeed. 2. I was just giving an example, it really has nothing to do with this specific situation. 3. It IS the same thing, the only difference is the kind of condition, as 'Dark Magician of Chaos' specifically states "when this card is removed from the field...", while 'A Legendary...
  15. C

    DMOC and Relinquished

    What monster has a "Condition" that says that?
Back
Top