glad to see that some one else knows about that. I can't count how many times I have said that you can choose to activate a different effect when Piority is used.
Quick question...if I have Mars Face up on the field along with Avian and I activate Feather Shot, would I be able to attack with Mars still?
Thanks in advance
bottomline, you still pay the 1500 because the 1500 is not a cost to activate the card, but its a cost to save your monster(s). The cost is not associated with activating the card, just getting a card effect. Spell Economics says you don't pay to activate a Spell card, not don't pay to get the...
given this ruling, would it be safe to say that the same instance with a monster under the influence of Non-Spell Casting Area would fall under this?
Example
I have Gemini Elf on the field along with Non-Spellcasting Area and they play Creature Swap. The effect will Disappear and no...
here's a pic of it for you to take a look at...and his brother as well.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5238796143&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5238856777&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&rd=1
ok, we've talked about both of these guys but here's a quick question.
Say I use the effect of Cybernetic Magician and target Exarion Universe to give him 2000 attack for the turn. I am guessing that since I am still meeting the lowering requirement of Exarion's effect that he would still get...
Spiritual Fire Art - Kurenai
Can this card be used with Gren Maju Da Eiza and be effective? It says original attack and since Maju's attack is ?, i would think original attack may just be zero since it is considered unknown.
Is this correct?
I agree. That would be incredibly broken if you could use that effect every turn as many times as you wanted to.
Also, while not as popular. Night Assailant did combo well with XYZ-Dragon Cannon and all the other XYZ peices.
I just wanted to be absolutely sure about Cybernetic Magician and his effect. Since discarding a card to the graveyard is a cost, can you use it over and over again in one turn? It doesn't say on the text that you can only use it once per turn.
Also, since it changes the attack of a card...
Messenger says that a monster with an attack 1500 and above cannot even declare an attack so I am guessing based on that info that Exarion would not be able to go under Messenger of Peace. My initial thought was since Exarion says "During A battle step" that you could declare an attack with...
just to be absolutely clear (because I am catching a lot of flack from people on other websites) His effect can be activated during another monsters battle step since his card text says "A battle stap" and not just his?
I trust you guys with the ruling much more than anyone else so I wanna be...
thatnk you for all the input. Again, you all came through for me.
so bottomline...it is an ignition effect and i can activate his effect when don declares his attack allowing him to lower his attack. thanks!
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.