Search results

  1. C

    Updated Replay rulings!

    our "updated" Replay rule is how it always worked in the OCG, and all Video Games are based on the OCG rules.
  2. C

    Blockman, etc RULE changes

    now that Tiso mentioned it, I double-checked the rulings on 'Michizure' and it seens JERP changed it to match 'Chthonian Blast' (as follows): "¢ This card can be activated during the Damage Step if a monster is destroyed as a result of battle. However, it cannot be activated if a monster is...
  3. C

    Updated Replay rulings!

    well, this change is one step closer to matching the OCG, it seens like they are actually TRYING this time (first 'Last Will', now the Replay Rule), we're getting there...
  4. C

    IRS + Necrovalley

    *points to 'Fiber Jar'* Justin's probably mistaking it for 'The End of Anubis', since 'Necrovalley' doesn't care if an effect targets or not so long it affects tha graveyard.
  5. C

    Blockman, etc RULE changes

    that's not "Justin's Version", like he said himself, that's how it's worded in Japanese, that's also the difference between "'Silent Swordsman LV5' can attack under 'Swords of Revealing Light'" and "'Tenkabito Shien' can't attack under 'Threatening Roar'".
  6. C

    Some questions

    "Destruction" Continuous Effects (such as 'Spirit Reaper' and 'Berserk Gorilla') wait until after damage calculation to apply, other Continuous Effects ('Jinzo') are applied imediately. but note that even Continuous Effects can't stop the resolution of an effect, and that's why 'Jinzo' can't...
  7. C

    Some questions

    that would also mean that 'Blast with Chain' itself is gone, since the effect that makes it an Equip Card is being negated it'll be destroyed by a game mechanic (since Normal Traps can't remain face-up on the field).
  8. C

    More End Phase headaches!

    read the reply :P
  9. C

    Magical Arm Shield

    it says that you do require a monster on your side of the field, so Metagame's text is the correct one. (just hope this doesn't become another 'Blockman' situation).
  10. C

    Treeborn Frog

    just note that when 'Treeborn Frog' is Special Summoned, you can't use 'Solemn Judgment' to negate its summon.
  11. C

    Magical Dimension

    you must tribute a monster in order to be able to summon a Spellcaster. you must tribute a monster AND summon a Spellcaster in order to be able to destroy a monster.
  12. C

    Helios Duo Megistus

    'Helios Duo Megistus' may as well be treated as any other Normal Monster, the Special Summon "option" is only applied while it's in your hand, but it can be Special Summoned from anywhere else with Appropriate effects.
  13. C

    Deck Dev

    it's not a Continuous Effect you see, it's a Condition placed on the card after you decided to use the Summon Condition, which is why it's applied regardless of the card's position (this would be similar to 'Fox Fire''s last line).
  14. C

    Deck Dev

    yes... that was kind of implied.
  15. C

    Darkness Approaches

    also, if you pay attention to that post's date, it's from before the Position Change rules were changed, he's refering to that. also, as masterwoo0 quoted, flipping a face-down attack position monster face-up CAN be done and IS considered a Flip Summon.
  16. C

    Deck Dev

    Continuous Effects ('Arsenal Bug') are different from Conditions ('Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast'), 'Arsenal Bug''s effect is only applied while it's face-up (since it's a Continuous Effect), and wouldn't be destroyed by 'Deck Devastation Virus' is face-down, the same is not true for...
  17. C

    Malfunction question

    the trap negated by 'Malfunction' isn't considered to have been "set" this turn, it can be activated again during the same turn as Appropriate.
  18. C

    Mask Of Restrict Vs Ancient Gear Castle/Factory

    yay, let's use unofficial translations as base. this is the japanese wording of 'Mask of Restrict': 生贄封じの仮面 永続罠 いかなる場合による生け贄も行う事ができなくなる。 as you can see (or not), the text doesn't say "Monster" ( モンスタ ) anywhere.
  19. C

    A very interesting Dimension Wall ruling..

    'Dimension Wall' redirects Battle Damage because the card says it does, that's all there is to it ('Amazoness Swords Woman' is also another card that redirects Battle Damage).
  20. C

    Mask Of Restrict Vs Ancient Gear Castle/Factory

    Quoted for Emphasis. this is just another case of "TCG text is not how the card is supposed to work", and 'Mask of Restrict' is quite old as well. one could say "but it was recently reprinted!". so what? 'Enchanted Javelin' was also recently reprinted with a "wrong" text, not to mention a...
Back
Top