Search results

  1. C

    Returning Unions

    "¢ "Set", as a verb (as in the first sentence of "D.D. Trap Hole"), means placing a monster face-down. So you can activate "D.D. Trap Hole" when your opponent Sets a monster from the hand, or Special Summons a monster face-down with "The Shallow Grave", or flips his monster face-down with a card...
  2. C

    Returning Unions

    not really. it's just that Konami didn't make it very clear on the text but has ruled it as a Special Summon.
  3. C

    Returning Unions

    I'll have to agree with Tkwiget that 'Combination Attack' IS a Special Summon, as the ruling implies, which also makes it 'Royal Oppression'able. (and what does this have to do with anything Cropz?)
  4. C

    blast on gaerfried(again)

    that ruling does not even mention Battle Phase...
  5. C

    Nightmare's Steelcage & Magic Reflector

    that's implied on 'Swords of Revealing Light''s text, both cards work the same way.
  6. C

    Nightmare's Steelcage & Magic Reflector

    similar to 'Swords of Revealing Light', it's still destroyed after the two turns are up.
  7. C

    Horus Lv 6 vs Dark Necrofear

    when resolving effects during the Standby/End Phases, treat the effects as "Normal Spells" and the Phase as a "Main Phase", and you'll get the picture (assume, of course, the opponent can also activate Normal Spells during your turn). when resolving effects during the Standby/End Phases being...
  8. C

    Emergency provisions v relinquished

    yes, that's correct.
  9. C

    Here's another good one..lol.

    that should be implied, really. and they never said 2 of them create a lock, like ALL other monsters do ('Command Knight', 'Marauding Captain' and such).
  10. C

    Here's another good one..lol.

    you're pushing it... it doesn't matter if there's one or five 'Guardian Kay'est'/'The Legendary Fisherman', if there are no legal targets, the opponent can attack directly.
  11. C

    Horus Lv 6 vs Dark Necrofear

    I meant... at the end of a chain, priority is retained by the Turn Player, not passed to the opponent.
  12. C

    Horus Lv 6 vs Dark Necrofear

    I thought we aGreed (not the card!) on that other topic that priority is not passed from one player to the other, but rather there's a response window at the end of each chain.
  13. C

    Horus Lv 6 vs Dark Necrofear

    the thing is, once the Turn Player resolves his effect, you restart the cycle, Priority is not passed to the opponent. (yes, great... :P)
  14. C

    Horus Lv 6 vs Dark Necrofear

    and why not?
  15. C

    Silent Swordsmaster's Questions (Jinzo)

    yes, you can, as those will negate 'Jinzo''s Summon, and his Continuous Effect will never activate.
  16. C

    Horus Lv 6 vs Dark Necrofear

    hm... no. say you have 'Mirage of Nightmare' and 'Lava Golem' to be resolved, your opponent only has 'Snatch Steal'. you: "I don't want to resolve anything right now, do you?" opp: "no, you resolve" you: "I resolve 'Mirage of Nightmare' now" *resolves* you: "I don't want to resolve anything...
  17. C

    Horus Lv 6 vs Dark Necrofear

    I thought like that some time ago, but no. the effects to be resolved during the Standby/End Phases are not placed in a chain, they resolve separatelly. this is not a case where the effects MUST resolve at the SAME time, since you can choose anytime during those phases to resolve them, and since...
  18. C

    Horus Lv 6 vs Dark Necrofear

    Jason_C explained it. a player can't control the resolution of effects he doesn't own, ever.
  19. C

    Here's another good one..lol.

    ask in the Judge List if you don't believe me :rolleyes:
Back
Top