Search results

  1. S

    Instant Fusion, trib, revive in same turn

    what if it goes like this: Instant Fusion -> Summon LVL 5 or lower Fusion new chain Book of Moon -> Target that Fusion End Phase -> What happens? Does face down Fusion monster goto GY per Instant Fusion? I hink so... but am not sure.
  2. S

    Instant Fusion, trib, revive in same turn

    Say you Instant Fusion a lvl 5 or lower fusion monster (that can be fusion summoned by Instant Fusion) and then tribute him for a LVL 5+ monster and then bring him back with Premature Burial or Call of the Haunted... I would think the effect of Instant Fusion that destroys him in the End Phase...
  3. S

    Soul Exchange...

    I'm not so familiar with this card Soul Exchange Normal Spell Select 1 monster your opponent controls. This turn, if you would Tribute a monster you control, Tribute the selected monster instead. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase during the turn that you activate this card. So, this came...
  4. S

    Bonehead play of the Day

    hey all.. I had a funny duel on GameKing today... me and my Mill Deck vs. DDT style deck... he went first and went through all of his funny moves and ended up with DMoC and Stratos and a Set Spell/Trap on the field and only 16 cards left in his Deck. I had Morphing Jar #2, Ojama Trio, Mask of...
  5. S

    convulsion of nature+archfiends oath

    RONIN™ is awesome... it basically has NETREP encapsulated...
  6. S

    convulsion of nature+archfiends oath

    Can you install RONIN™ at work? I would recommend that and use it in OFFLINE mode so it's not continually pinging on the internet when you're checking rulings...
  7. S

    Curse of Anubis / Book of Moon

    I have a question about Curse of Anubis / Book of Moon that is not answered in the rulings... if I play Curse of Anubis in my Main Phase 1 and let it resolve and then play Book of Moon also in MP1 targeting one of my opponents monsters does it still have 0 DEF when face down during this turn?
  8. S

    simple yes and no's

    Please don't post questions and then edit them out once they are answered. This ends up using the boards selfishly as no one else can benefit from the Q/A. I came to this post and see question 2. resolved. And then I read answers and now I have no idea what was the question so I lost the...
  9. S

    LJM and Mystic Swordsman LV4

    thank you both for the clarification. I didn't know that "battles" = "entering into Damage Calculation" as I always thought that "battles" = "enters Damage Step". Noted.
  10. S

    LJM and Mystic Swordsman LV4

    not sure I agree... if you look at the Battle Phase steps here: http://www.cogonline.net/threads.6503 you'll see that Mystic Swordsman LV4's effect is in the Damage Step. So the Damage Step has begun and even though there is no damage calculation, the Damage Step must end and LJM's effect...
  11. S

    LJM and Mystic Swordsman LV4

    if Legendary Jujitsu Master is face-down and Mystic Swordsman LV4 attacks him... is LV4 spun to the top of the deck?
  12. S

    Awesome Plays

    d'oh! I'm the dyxlexic one... I didn't account for Gaia's attack on Stratos... kept thinking no damage... hehe. I had an awesome openning hand with a Ben Kei deck: Turn 1, me (Royal Decree, Armed Samurai Ben Kei, Mage Power, Axe of Despair, Lightning Blade, Iron Blacksmith Kotetsu) I set...
  13. S

    Future Fusion and a Barrier Statue

    This came up in a recent duel with my son... we know that you can't activate Future Fusion if there's a Barrier Statue blocking the Attribute of the Fusion target... however, my son went first in the duel and activated Future Fusion selecting Five-Headed Dragon (Light) in turn 1 and I had a...
  14. S

    Awesome Plays

    Machinefreak, not sure how Card Trooper's direct attack could reduce you from 7200 to 2600 ;) also, why would he attack Stratos with Gaia? ;) Heh... I'm guessing your a dyxlexic little ;)
  15. S

    Dark World, Card Destruction, flips

    yep that would be silly, I'd never play it then... in fact it's even better that it gets destroyed after being flipped up and activated since it doesn't get shuffled in and you don't risk dumping cards into the GY like your opponent's cards. That's why I like that little flipper.
  16. S

    Dark World, Card Destruction, flips

    awesome, thanks! that's how we played it and I wanted to be sure that my Morphing Jar #2 resolved after the Goldd's and Silva hit the field since it would shuffle them back in and force him to pick up cards until he had four monsters...
  17. S

    Dark World, Card Destruction, flips

    here's a scenario I was in that I wasn't sure when I could activate a trap card in response to my own Card Destruction... here it is: Opponent has one monster, Brron, on their side of the field and 4 cards in their hand. I have a set Morphing Jar #2 and a set Desert Sunlight and Level Limit...
  18. S

    Giant Rat has been found!

    http://www.cnn.com/2007/WORLD/asiapcf/12/17/giant.rat.ap/index.html haha... just caught my eye...
  19. S

    Foolish Thing to Do is Actually Good?

    I think we're going to see a lot more D.D. Crows, Soul Release, The Transmigration Prophecy, Disappear being mained, sided due to Foolsih Burial.
  20. S

    Tsukuyomi, will she ever be back?

    yikes! now it makes Cranium's statement of abusing that cross-dresser even wierder!!! :D
Back
Top