Search results

  1. J

    flipp effects

    That I could understand. So if this were Man Eater Bug flipped face up, and then the effect is chained with book of moon, man eater bug's effect still goes into play because it does not specifically require itself to take effect, although it could end up targeting itself if it is the only...
  2. J

    flipp effects

    So, in essence are you saying that there are continuous flip effects, and one time flip effects?
  3. J

    flipp effects

    I understand that. But I'm not so sure that the "flip effect" portion of Brain Jacker is continuous. If it were, wouldn't you be able to equip it to other monsters as well? It seems like the "flip effect" portion is a one-of. That's why I was asking if the other portion would be considered...
  4. J

    Bottomless trap hole/game mechanics

    BTH ruling #3: "This card can only be activated when the last thing that resolved in the Duel was the opponent Normal/Flip/Special Summoning a monster(s). It cannot be activated at any other time."
  5. J

    flipp effects

    Ack! You've got a good point. It doesn't say "equip this face up card". Would the chain be like this? chain link 1: Flip effect to equip "this card" to a monster chain link 2: Skill Drain chain link 3: Book of Moon And therefore resolve like this? Book of Moon flips over the...
  6. J

    Bottomless trap hole/game mechanics

    I'm just trying to understand the game mechanics a little better, and I think the answers to this scenario will help. Scenario: Player A has a face down Ultimate Offering, and a face up Card Shuffle in play. Player A flips over Ultimate Offering. At this point, player A does not pay the 500...
  7. J

    Spell Purification

    Are equipment spell cards considered to be continuous spell cards that would be destroyed by a "spell purification " trap card? I know they have a continuous effect, but I'm not sure that they would be destroyed because the actual card text says "continuous spell cards" not "continuous effect...
  8. J

    Newbie Questions

    Yes, you can use Creature Swap to swap monster tokens summoned by Scapegoat to your opponent. Fusion monsters go on the field after they have been summoned, same place as all other monsters. If you use Metamorphosis, it goes onto the field. Now, if the fusion monster is destroyed throuh normal...
  9. J

    Relinquished vs Slate Warrior

    I have to go back to what I originally aGreed with (:mad:, I hate arguing against my original point). It isn't necessarily a continuous effect, it is a state. Take whatever the ATK is and decrease it by 500. I don't think the caps apply inbetween modifiers. So Relinquished is -500 ATK after the...
  10. J

    Relinquished vs Slate Warrior

    *Doh*! I just picked one and was seeing a bunch of 300s that only applied to this type or that type while I was trying to come up with the example. Ok, then by using the logic above, relinquished would be reduced below 0 by the effect of slate warrior, since it was timestamped earlier, but...
  11. J

    Relinquished vs Slate Warrior

    That brings up an interesting point. Which modifiers do you apply first? If I have Raging Flame Sprite (ATK 100), and I equip it with Twin Swords (ATK -500) reducing attack below 0 and then equip it with Black Pendant (ATK +300), is the ATK 300, or is it still 0? Or do you add in all of...
  12. J

    Relinquished vs Slate Warrior

    ...or being flipped face down. Ok, I'll agree.
  13. J

    Relinquished vs Slate Warrior

    If Relinquished used the word "increase" instead of "become", I'd agree with you.
  14. J

    Relinquished vs Slate Warrior

    So the question comes down to: Is Slate Warrior's effect a continuous effect, or a one shot modifier. I think it's a one shot modifier. So when Relinquished is equipped with a new monster, Relinquished's own effect will reset the ATK/DEF to whatever the new monster is. Injection Fairy Lily...
  15. J

    IMT + Great maju Garzett

    If Great Maju Garzett is removed from the field using IMT, will the ATK/DEF become zero when he comes back on? Here's why I'm thinking this: In all other cases, monsters removed from play lose all of their equipment (because there is no monster on the board anymore), the monster card slot...
  16. J

    Weird call of the tournament

    I gotta weigh in on this (as if my opinion mattered). The Magic Reflector ruling may not have been made with the idea of a face-down card equiped to Relinquished. It doesn't specify the card's state. So you could say that because they didn't specify it, they meant both face up and face down, or...
  17. J

    Soul Exchange Questions

    Nice combo...And individually the cards are powerful monster disposal cards as well. That's why they've both always been in my deck (but I never thought about that combo). But you got me thinking... How long does the "state" last (of Soul Exchange)? It says you have to skip your battle phase...
Back
Top