Search results

  1. R

    flipp effects

    Yeah :) , that is a bad example, but if you have "Spatial Collapse", then the same situation applies.
  2. R

    flipp effects

    No, it's the other way around. "Brain Jacker" first to the S/T zone, then the targeted monster.
  3. R

    tragdey of anubis

    If you just entered you MP1 or MP2, Turn Player has the priority to start things up, including Normal Summon. EDIT: Unfortunately, we are still waiting for Kevin's Article about Priority.
  4. R

    Sasuke Samurai #3 / Null and Void

    Please look at my post above. This is how I see things resolving. Thanks. EDIT: it got burried due to fast responses ;)
  5. R

    flipp effects

    No, the effect will still resolve correctly. "Brain Jacker" will become an Equip Spell Card and takes control of the targeted monster, but since you don't have a free monster zone slot, that controled monster will be destroyed by Game Mechanics and send to the Graveyard it belongs to, then...
  6. R

    tragdey of anubis

    JOIs, got it right. But If I was the one about to play "Tragedy" I would have just said, "do you wish to respond to "Curse of Anubis"? I wouldn't say I am planning to respond with a Trap, though if your opponent is smart, he would figure out that you are planning something, but still, I wont...
  7. R

    Sasuke Samurai #3 / Null and Void

    I see what your logic is. This is how I see it: SS#3 is chain link 1. NaV is chain link 2. Resolution: CL2: NaV will make a drawn card invalid. CL1: SS#3 will allow the opponent to draw until the opponent's hand has 7 cards. (This is where the dabate gets in. NaV can not interupt this...
  8. R

    tragdey of anubis

    Like what I said above, your priority here is to activate spell speed 2 or higher, and Ignition Effects, as a respond to the last chain block. You can't summon yet because you have to give your opponent a chance to respond to the last chain block.
  9. R

    tragdey of anubis

    You are correct about letting your opponent (the Turn Player) use his/her priority after the "Curse of Anubis" chain block resolves, but his/her priority is to start a new chain only, so he/she can't summon monsters yet, until both of you are done responding to the last chain block ("Curse of...
  10. R

    Sasuke Samurai #3 / Null and Void

    SS#3 will activate only once when he inflict battle damage. Then he won't care anymore if your hand has 7 cards, or no cards at all. "Null and Void" will activate once when SS#3's effect made your opponent draw.
  11. R

    brain jacker question

    Sorry, Dlanaan, but when TER/Relinquished sucked a face-down monster, that monster is considered face-down Equip Spell Card. This is why you can use "Nobleman of Extermination" on it. EDIT: here is the link to the Judge's List: http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=4193#4193
  12. R

    brain jacker question

    No. "Spellbinding Circle" is never considered Equip Spell Card. It's a continuous effect that targets a monster, face-up or face-down.
  13. R

    flipp effects

    You target (I think it's targeting effect) the monster during activation, then it becomes Equip Spell Card during resolution.
  14. R

    tragdey of anubis

    "Tragedy" is very specific on its activation requirements. It very limited to where you can chain it. One example where you can chain it is when "Dream Clown" is changed from attack position to defense postion. "Dream Clown"'s effect will be chain link 1 and you can add "Tragedy" in chain link 2.
  15. R

    brain jacker question

    The monster sucked by TER/Relinquish becomes Equip Spell Card, but it's the effect of TER/Relinquished that is allowing it to be treatead as face-down Equip Spell Card and to be equiped to him even if it is face-down.
  16. R

    flipp effects

    No, "Skill Drain" does not go to chain, but they resolve between chains while the chain block is resolving. EDIT: Continuous effects are like referees on the filed. They alway put their noses on everything that is happening on the game, field, graveyard, your hand, RFP, ....
  17. R

    Bottomless trap hole/game mechanics

    Q1 - Correct. Q2 - Correct, assuming you are in MP1 and you already used your one time summon or set. Player A may use his priority before Player B can respond to the summon. Q3- The card itself is continuous, but the effect is not. When you "Use the Effect", it forms a chain, so both effects...
  18. R

    tragdey of anubis

    You can activate "Tragedy" when the last thing to resolve is face-up monster(s) changing their battle position from attack to defense (outside Damage Step). So, if "Curse of Anubis" is the last card to resolve, then you may activate "Tragedy".
  19. R

    Call of the hounted VS Chains

    Yeah, the player has missed the timing of activating TT.
  20. R

    brain jacker question

    I seriouly doubt that CotH can be considered an Equip Card. Equip is something that must have a legal target. If the Equip Card does not have a legal target, the Game Mechanic will destroy that Equip Card. In addition, Equip Card can only equip to a face-up monster. This is the nature of Equip...
Back
Top