Search results

  1. R

    Jinzo flipped up to an attack

    As stated in the Battle Phase article under Damage Step:Sub-step 2: "However, Continuous Effect that involves destroying monster(s) will not resolve until Sub-step 5." Continuous Effect monsters will be Active, but Continuous Effect that involves monsters being destroyed will resolve in Damage...
  2. R

    magic card qustion

    We call it Spell Cards now ;) The only one I can remember is "Butterfly Dagger - Elma". EDIT: But only if it is destroyed while equiped to a monster.
  3. R

    Jinzo flipped up to an attack

    Not really. Once "Jinzo" is flipped in Damage Sub-Step 2, his effect will be Active because has a Continuous Effect, so neither player can activate Trap cards when this happens, and all face up Trap Cards is negated. Please refer to my Battle Phase article for more info.
  4. R

    A few *easy* questions

    LOL! Yeah, I know, sorry. Thanks for endorsing it :)
  5. R

    A few *easy* questions

    You still have to show your card for verification, but the monsters you set can be shuffled around for randomness. Yes, you are right. When a monster is flipped due to battle, his effect activates in the Damage Step, so only certain cards may be used, like "Divine Wrath".
  6. R

    Divine Wrath (Sinister Serpent/Dark Ruler Hades)

    I understand what you are saying. And here is my reasoning. When "Divine Wrath" negated the Effect of "Helpoemer", it negated all his effect. So, in a sence, he was reset, due to a momentary "Skill Drain" kind of negation. Also, his effect is a Trigger Effect, kinda like "Fatal Abacus"'s effect.
  7. R

    Dust Barrier question

    Post in the "Rules and Regulations (YGO)" for YGO questions. Innovation Gaming Community Forums > Duelist Kingdom > GameTalk > Rules and Regulations (YGO)
  8. R

    Dust Barrier question

    First off, you have posted on the wrong forum. A moderator might move this thread to the appropriate forum. :) To answer your question, I think your Normal monster will come back to your control, but "Snatch Steal" will still be attatched to your monster and you will still gain Life Points...
  9. R

    Divine Wrath (Sinister Serpent/Dark Ruler Hades)

    In my mind, the reason, as I posted above, is that when "Divine Wrath" negated "Helpoemer"'s Trigger Effect, it also affected the initial condition of "Helpoemer". Here is what I said before:
  10. R

    "Divine Wrath" vs. "Sinister Serpent"

    The first tread was an old thread that spurs some debate. Since there are actually several threads that discuss about "Divine Wrath", this tread simply announces that a new rule was posted. This is better for easy viewing.
  11. R

    Infernalqueen Archfiend

    I'm not sure if its even chainable, but if it is, then that would be a bad move because my LP would drop down to zero too. It's better for it to fully resolve before I activate RoD. Correct. You can't interrupt a resolving chain (but Archfiend can :)).
  12. R

    Infernalqueen Archfiend

    If it targets, it won't Trigger your Archfiend's negation effect because you control them. But It will matter if you want to target your Opponent's Archfiend. So, are you saying that it does not target? Does this only apply to stat modifications only, or does it also apply to others, such as...
  13. R

    Infernalqueen Archfiend

    Question 1: Does "Infernalqueen Archfiend" Targets 1 Archfiend for each player's Standby Phase? Question 2: Can you decide when to end the ATK increase during you End Phase? Here is a situation: Player A has "Infernalqueen Archfiend" and "Archfiend of Gilfer" both in attack position. Player...
  14. R

    Divine Wrath (Sinister Serpent/Dark Ruler Hades)

    I think that is how it works now too. Nice way of explaining it. Short and clear.
  15. R

    Divine Wrath (Sinister Serpent/Dark Ruler Hades)

    I think the reason "Helpoemer" is negated completely is because when "Helpoemer"'s Trigger Effect is negated by "Divine Wrath", it also affected the fact that the Trigger happens when he was sent to the Graveyard due to battle (because the Trigger is part of that condition). "Divine Wrath" not...
  16. R

    Relinquished vs Slate Warrior

    I see it like this: It is the effect of TER or "relinquised" that makes (not increase) his ATK the same as the equiped monster. Since this is not considered an increase effect, but rather a change effect, it will not be added on top of "Megamorph". TER and "Relinquised"'s equiped monster does...
  17. R

    Relinquished vs Slate Warrior

    I was under the assumption that "Megamorph" will be useless when used at TER or "Relinquished" because the resulting ATK will be 0, regardless on who has higher Life Points.
  18. R

    Delinquent Duo...

    No you don't. This has been answered in the Judge's List found here: http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=4049#4049
  19. R

    A few more questions?

    No. He will be destroyed by your "Premature Burial" because "Premature Burial" is your Spell Card, so he IS affected by it, as Strike Ninja had stated.
  20. R

    a few simple qustions

    "Negate Attack" and "Solemn Judgment" are weird because they are Counter Traps that do not have to immediately follow the card/effect that they are countering/negating.
Back
Top