Search results

  1. E

    Grandmaster of the Six Samurai & Skill Drain

    Nope. There's an OCG ruling on this: If the effect of "Earthbound Immortal Chacu Challhua" is negated by "Skill Drain", then you still cannot Normal Summon a second "Earthbound Immortal Chacu Challhua". This is because the effect "There can only be 1 face-up "Earthbound Immortal" monster on...
  2. E

    Valhalla vs Solemn Warning

    Actually, "Solemn Warning" can't do anything. "Solemn Warning" can only negate the activation of a Spell Card; it can't negate the activation of the effect of a Spell Card. The text is a little ambiguous, but the OCG text clearly doesn't allow it, and we got an e-mail from Konami addressing it:
  3. E

    Droll & Lock Bird question

    (a) is correct. For example, your opponent activates "Jar of Greed", and draws a card. Afterwards, you start a new Chain by activating the effect of "Droll & Lock Bird". After the second Chain finishes resolving, your opponent can no longer use effects like "Reinforcements of the Army" or...
  4. E


    Again, it's like "Prohibition". Compare it to: A declared Monster Card can be Special Summoned from the Deck, Graveyard, or Removed Zone. If this happens, the Monster Card's effects are not applied, and it cannot attack or change its battle position manually. Any maintainence costs must still...
  5. E


    "Psi-Blocker" works the same way as "Prohibition", minus that whole "already on the field" part. You cannot activate the monster's effect, and you cannot use its inherent condition to Summon it. "Treeborn Frog" Special Summons itself through an effect which starts a Chain Link (NOT an...
  6. E

    "Darkness Neosphere versus royal oppression

    Uh, it's "inherent". "Inherit" means something different. Inherent Summoning Conditions can only be used in your Main Phase, and can't be done in response to anything. Both "Darkness Neosphere" and "Gorz" are Summoned in the Battle Phase and are Summoned in response to something, so they...
  7. E

    dupe frog question

    If you Tribute "Dupe Frog" for a Tribute Summon, then you miss the timing. It's the same as: If "Peten the Dark Clown" is Tributed for a Tribute Summon, the last thing that happened was that a monster was Summoned, so the effect of "Peten" does not activate.
  8. E

    tyranno infinity if opponent takes control of it ?

    "Tyranno Infinity" checks the number of removed-from-play monsters that its controller has. In your case, your opponent controls "Tyranno Infinity", so its ATK is based on the opponent's removed-from-play Dinosaurs.
  9. E

    macro cosmos vs scrap-iron scarecrow

    "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" will be re-Set.
  10. E

    Big Bang Shot/Faery Meteor Crush w/Majestic Mech - Goryu

    That doesn't work. More-or-less, "piercing" effects like that just "turn on" the ability for the monster to inflict Battle Damage in a situation where it normally wouldn't. If you have two "piercing" effects, then the first "turns on" the ability, and the second does nothing, since the ability...
  11. E

    royal opression

    "Royal Oppression" either negates the Summon, or the effect of a card which Special Summons. If you wait for the Summon to be successful, then it is too late to negate it. If the effect of "Marauding Captain" to resolves and Special Summons the monster, then the Summon is already successful...
  12. E

    Divine Neos and gemini

    Actually, it would be the same as "Majestic Star Dragon": If you negate the effect of a Gemini monster that is being treated as a Normal Monster, you cannot activate its effect. If you negated the effect of a Gemini Monster after it's been Normal Summoned again, you cannot activate the negated...
  13. E

    Needle Wall target or wide spread effect

    "Needle Wall" does not target. To target, you must choose the cards that the effect will affect when you activate the effect - that is, when it starts a Chain Link. "Needle Wall" does not choose what it will destroy until it resolves, so "Needle Wall" does not target. "Needle Wall" will...
  14. E

    do=dst Not Working

    Yes; the bookmark was for . I also got redirected to ~/profile.php?do=dst when I tried to access (without /index.php), but only three to four times, and then it lets me in normally.
  15. E

    do=dst Not Working

    Whenever I try to access the site, I get redirected to , which gives me a 404 error. If I keep trying to access the main site, it eventually lets me in, but it takes three to four tries. I had my DST setting set to...
  16. E

    2 pixie ring questions

    "Pixie Ring" only prevents the monster from being selected as an attack target. Once the monster is selected as an attack target, "Pixie Ring" cannot do anything. In both cases, the attack target was already selected, so "Pixie Ring" will do nothing to the current battle.
  17. E

    Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode vs Multiple Lightsworn Mills

    You are correct - the Turn Player can activate the effects of all his "Lightsworn" monsters before the opponent can Special Summon "Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode". (I'm assuming that "Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode" is in the Graveyard before the End Phase?) During the End Phase, first, the...
  18. E

    Belial - Marquis of Darkness

    It does not cause any sort of lockdown. I'm not sure what you mean by the "Spellcasters" comment....
  19. E

    The Orichalcos Conspiracy

    Just wondering, but is your issue with the actual card existing, or with UDE using a fake card in a duel? Hypothetically, let's say that they (allegedly) used the back of a real card, put a bit of masking tape on it, and wrote "The Seal of Orichalcos" on the bit of tape; they then used it as a...
  20. E

    The Orichalcos Conspiracy

    Well, one document about GenCon 2005 mentions something: Which at least implies that the event had something to do wit the Orichalcos. The document has been taken down, but it's been cached here and here. There was even a Judge List post... it's not in the COGonline archive, but it's...