Search results

  1. C

    Brain Crusher

    Here is Brain Crusher's effect: Once per turn, if this card destroyed an opponent's monster by battle and sent it to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 of those destroyed monsters from the Graveyard during the End Phase. 1. Does it Special Summon to my side of the field? 2. Does it...
  2. C

    Dark Bribe vs Protector of sanc

    Can a player activate Dark Bribe when s/he also controls Protector of the Sanctuary?
  3. C

    Plants infestation

    Tribute monsters: [3] Gigaplant [1] Grasschopper [2] Cyber Dragon None-Tributes [3] Lonefire Blossom [3] UFO Turtle [2] Blazewing Butterfly [1] Sangan [1] Lord Poison [1] Breaker the Magical Warrior [1] Morphing Jar [1] Snipe Hunter Spells [1] Future Fusion [3] Swing of Memories [1] Creature...
  4. C

    Yubel Cards rulings?

    The card in question has mostly to do with Yubel - The Ultimate Nightmare, but some of the card text applies to the other 2 as well. Is the part of the text 'If this card battles an opponent's monster, inflict damage to your Opponent equal to the monster's ATK and destroy it at the end of the...
  5. C

    Cyberdark Impact question

    Is the returning of the parts of the Cyberdark Dragon considered an effect or a cost? I have a feeling that it's a cost, but I would love a confirmation.
  6. C

    Pure Hero Deck, would work?

    Ever since Evil Hero's was aired in Japan, I have been waiting for Malicious Edge to make his debut, and he did. After much thinking, I thought that I could add 1-2 Malicious Edge into a Big City deck (I called it Evil City), Since one of the problem my deck had was the lack of a major...
  7. C

    More LnDD questions

    1) let's say my Light and Darkness Dragon is on the field with 800/400 (so he cannot negate anything), and then at some stage Skill Drain is activated and resolved. a) Will his ATK/DEF be reset to 2800/2400? b) If a) is yes, would his ATK/DEF remain at 2800/2400 if Skill Drain leave the field...
  8. C

    Great Shogun Shien

    Why is it that if you stop your opponent's Spell/Trap card with Solemn Judgment, that s/he is still allowed to activate another S/T but if Solemn Judgment is used against a Normal Summon, s/he does not get another summon? Another BKSS scenario or is there some good justification for it?
  9. C

    Crystal Beasts discussion

    A friend of mine built himself a Crystal Beast deck and, after playing with and against the deck, I have to say I am most impressed by its power compared to the amount of tweaking the deck had before it was complete (90% crystal beast deck) So far we have 2 Decks that Crystal Beast can made...
  10. C

    Hunter Owl Q's

    1. Does Hunter Owl count itself for the purpose of increasing his own ATK? (E.G. I have a Harpie Lady 1 and a Hunter Owl on the field, would Hunter Owl's ATK be 2300 or 1800?) 2. Does 2 Hunter Owl (and nothing else) make a Command Knight type of attack lock?
  11. C

    a few crystal clear questions

    1. Can Hamon use the Crystal Beasts (CB) in your s/t as cost to spec summon it? 2. Lets say I am resolving Crystal Abundance and I am special Summoning 3 monsters, 2 Pegasus and 1 Carbuncle, am I allowed to put them into a chain like this: Carbuncle -> Pegasus *2 Resolve: Pegasus...
  12. C

    Search for 'XXX' Card in your deck

    I tried to find the rulings on this on the Netrep but I could not find it. It mainly deals with Elemental Hero Captain Gold and Volcanic Rocket. In the case of Captain Gold, I am allowed to search for a Skyscraper, must it be ONLY the card called Skycraper or does it only have to have...
  13. C

    Last Turn on the First Turn?

    Consider this Scenario: i somehow got makyura in my GY this turn, and i have a random monster, say IFL, and i play Wall of Revealing Light, followed by Last Turn all on the very first turn of the duel (i go first), would the monster be able to attack considering the restriction? Also does...
  14. C

    bad example....

    Ruling on the card If your opponent Flip Summons a monster with a Flip Effect, and chains a card like "Ring of Destruction" to destroy "Fiend Skull Dragon", the Flip Effect will not be negated since "Fiend Skull Dragon" is no longer on the field when the Flip Effect resolves, and it will only...
  15. C

    Makyura the Destructor question

    Can trap cards be chained from my hand assuming that a Makyura was sent to the Graveyard and it is my turn. also is it correct in assuming that, when Makyura is sent to the GY during my opponents turn, i can activate trap cards from my hand?
  16. C

    Bizzare Tailor fo Fickle Question

    Ok here is the scenario, Both my relinquished and my swordhunter is equipped with 1 monster. My opponent attacks my Relinquished, destroying the equip, and attacked it again. Now my question is: Can i activate tailor of fickle to equip the monster on the swordhunter to the relinquished?
  17. C

    DD Assailant

    The card text says that The card must be destroyed as a result of battle with your opponent's monster, does that mean that both must be destroyed as a result of battle at the same time? IE suicide Assailant into a 1700 monster?
  18. C

    beckoning light question

    can i retrieve the light monsters that i discarded as per beckoning light's effect? If so, must i have equal or more light monsters in my graveyard than my hand even if my hand contains light monsters, correct?
  19. C

    scapegoat

    Can you offer scape goats for a tribute set? I reckon you can't
  20. C

    Bizzare Flint Question

    Assuming that I have 2 tailor of fickle set, and a flint equipped to a Raging Flame Sprite on my opponent's side. Now my opponent summons another Raging Flame Sprite, and declares an attack with the new RFS. I activate Tailor of Fickle to get the flint onto the new RFS. He then proceeds to...
Back
Top