Search results

  1. C

    Indomitable Gladiator Beast

    "Target face-up "Gladiator Beast" monster you control gains 500 ATK until the End Phase. While this card is in your Graveyard, you can return 2 "Gladiator Beast" monsters from your Graveyard to the Deck to return this card to your hand." This is a quick-play spell Card, so it can be activated...
  2. C

    Gladiator Beast Darius rulings

    OK, so we have: When "Gladiator Beast Darius" is flipped face-down, its effect disappears and the effects of the Special Summoned "Gladiator Beast" monster are no longer negated. If "Gladiator Beast Darius" is removed from the field while face-down, the Special Summoned "Gladiator Beast"...
  3. C

    Continuous effects and Game Events

    From The Mobius rulings: If "Level Limit - Area B" is active and "Mobius the Frost Monarch" is successfully Tribute Summoned, "Level Limit - Area B" is a Continuous Spell Card so its effect is applied and the battle position of "Mobius the Frost Monarch" is changed to Defense Position. Then...
  4. C

    Sangan, tributes and effects

    I've just come across this ruling for Sangan: If a "Sangan" or a "Witch of the Black Forest" equipped with "Malevolent Nuzzler" is Tributed and you activate the effect of "Malevolent Nuzzler", "Malevolent Nuzzler" goes on top of your Deck and then "Sangan" or "Witch of the Black Forest" is...
  5. C

    Ultimate Tyranno vs. attack protectors

    Does the " can and must attack " effect of Ultimate Tyranno override those of monsters that prevent attacks in some form ? For example, if Player A has Ultimate Tyranno in Attack Position and Player B has a Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower and another Zombie, can ( and must ) Ultimate Tyranno attack...
  6. C

    UFORoid Fighter vs. Sanga of the Thunder

    Player A activates Waboku. Player A attacks Sanga of the Thunder with UFORoid Fighter. During damage calculation, Sanga of The Thunder reduces UFORoid's ATK to 0, but UFORoid Fighter is not destroyed due to Waboku. After this battle, what is UFORoid Fighter's ORIGINAL ATK ? Is it also...
  7. C

    Negated Attacks, Parts 1 and 2

    Part 1: My opponent's Gemini Elf attacks my Opticlops. I activate Draining Shield. My opponent does not chain. I chain Magic Cylinder. No one chains anything else. Magic Cylinder resolves, dealing damage to my opponent and negating his attack. Now, does Draining Shield still resolve ? In...
  8. C

    Priority and the other non-chainable actions

    So we've all discussed the issue of priority after the turn player summons a monster and we all know that turn player retains priority but is limited in what it can do next to a summon. Namely, he cannot play a normal spell or take another non-chainable action without giving the opponent a...
  9. C

    Basic Priority Questions

    ... or they should be, but while browsing through several forums I've often read contradictory answers ( whether direct or implied ) so I've decided to place them here. 1. After the turn player draws a card in his/her draw phase, who has priority to activate a quickplay spell or trap card...
  10. C

    Blast with Chain equipped to Gearfried The Iron Knight

    1. If Blast with Chain is equipped to GTIK in the middle of a chain, when is it destroyed by Gearfried's effect? I suppose Gearfried's effect would start a new chain after the first one resolves. Am I right? 2. Let's suppose now that the chain involving BWC occurs in the Damage step. Is BWC...
Back
Top