Instant Fusion, trib, revive in same turn

SoilentG

CoG iTrader
Say you Instant Fusion a lvl 5 or lower fusion monster (that can be fusion summoned by Instant Fusion) and then tribute him for a LVL 5+ monster and then bring him back with Premature Burial or Call of the Haunted... I would think the effect of Instant Fusion that destroys him in the End Phase resolves without effect since he has already gone to the Graveyard. Is that correct thinking?
 
what if it goes like this:

Instant Fusion -> Summon LVL 5 or lower Fusion

new chain

Book of Moon -> Target that Fusion

End Phase -> What happens? Does face down Fusion monster goto GY per Instant Fusion?

I hink so... but am not sure.
 
I would think that the same ruling for Return from the Different Dimension would hold the same here. Per Netrep:
If a monster Special Summoned by this card is flipped face-down before the End Phase, it will not be removed from play during the End Phase. This includes using a monster's effect to flip itself face-down, such as "Guardian Sphinx".

Based on that I think if the fusion monster is flipped face down by Book of Moon, it remains on the field at the End Phase.
 
Back
Top