[JCP-YGO] Inferno Reckless Summon in the Battle Phase

UDEbot

More Machine Than Man
Inferno Reckless Summon in the Battle Phase
from UDE's Judge Certification Program (YGO)

Had a situation come up yesterday where one player attacked with a Shining Angel into a Elemental Hero Stratos. The owner of Shining Angel then Special Summons Batteryman A and when the summon resolves, activated Inferno Reckless Summon to Special Summon the other 2 Batteryman A.
Is this legal?? At the time I said yes, because I couldn't find anything definitive, but have since found a ruling that states that IRS can't be activated during the damage step, but also recall another ruling posted on the old judge list that according to my memory stated that it was a legal move (and the basis for my ruling as I have done this in the past).
Clarification would be appreciated.


http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/community/forums/thread/1014303.aspx
 
Back
Top