Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle - one card stalling mirror
from UDE's Player Management Forums
A very similar situation came up in a duel which lead me to this detailed question. (This is very unlikely but you never know.)
Both players have a face-up Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle on the field. They both control a face-down Magic Cylinder. Both players are aware that the other's card is the Magic Cylinder(from earlier in the duel perhaps.)Both players have one card left in their deck. They both are on 1400 life points. Player A draws his last card. It is Crystal beast Emerald Tortoise. He summons it and returns it to the deck using the Eagle's effect. Player B draws his last card. It is also a Tortoise and he does the same as Player A. This would continue forever. I am aware of the penalty for stalling.
So who was considered the Staller? In a different game you could not call the bare move of using the Eagle's effect once per turn a type of stalling, as of course, there are many variables involved. Therefore when Player A originally used the effect you could not mark him as a staller during his turn. Are they both considred stallers? If so how would the judge decide who has to stop stalling first (and essentially lose the game?) Would they also both recieve a penalty?
Thanks in advance
M Holmes.South Africa
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/community/forums/thread/1130249.aspx
from UDE's Player Management Forums
A very similar situation came up in a duel which lead me to this detailed question. (This is very unlikely but you never know.)
Both players have a face-up Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle on the field. They both control a face-down Magic Cylinder. Both players are aware that the other's card is the Magic Cylinder(from earlier in the duel perhaps.)Both players have one card left in their deck. They both are on 1400 life points. Player A draws his last card. It is Crystal beast Emerald Tortoise. He summons it and returns it to the deck using the Eagle's effect. Player B draws his last card. It is also a Tortoise and he does the same as Player A. This would continue forever. I am aware of the penalty for stalling.
So who was considered the Staller? In a different game you could not call the bare move of using the Eagle's effect once per turn a type of stalling, as of course, there are many variables involved. Therefore when Player A originally used the effect you could not mark him as a staller during his turn. Are they both considred stallers? If so how would the judge decide who has to stop stalling first (and essentially lose the game?) Would they also both recieve a penalty?
Thanks in advance
M Holmes.South Africa
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/community/forums/thread/1130249.aspx