[Player Management] Dark Paladin Text

UDEbot

More Machine Than Man
Dark Paladin Text
from UDE's Player Management Forums

Lately people have been reinforcing the distinction between "can only be Special Summoned by" and "cannot be Special Summoned except by": the former, if initially Special Summoned properly can allow further Special Summons (e.g.: "Monster Reborn") as long as the monster does not go back to the hand nor Deck/Fusion Deck, while the latter is restricted to only the method in the effect.

The text of the earlier versions of "Dark Paladin" states, "can only be Special Summoned by" while the later version says, "cannot be Special Summoned except by," which is also reinforced by the FAQ.

I fear that should an earlier version be played, an uninformed judge might go along with the pattern given above. Without a DR1 version of "Dark Paladin" on hand, I cannot tell a judge, "Please look at the Card Errata" because no such entry exists. What can be done here?


http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/COMMUNITY/forums/thread/1183105.aspx
 
Back
Top