Hypothetical Prohibition situation (I think this would go here)
from UDE's Player Management Forums
In round one of a Shonen Jump Championship, (just to support the factthat the players do NOT know the contents of the other's deck and areNOT using the answer to this ruling question to purposefully gain anadvantage), Player A takes the first turn and activates GoldSacrophagus retrieving an older copy of Luster Dragon #2, whose printedname is "Luster Dragon," and ends. Player B acitvates Prohibitiondeclaring "Luster Dragon" and ends. No further clarificaion is askedfor at this time. Player A draws and activates a string of SpellCards, let us say Upstart Goblin, Exchange, Reload, and a failed Reasoning, thus changing game state drastically. Then Player Aattempts to Normal Summon an actual Luster Dragon, without noticingthe Prohibition. Player B points out that "Luster Dragon" is Prohibited.
To further complicate the situation, what if Player A's Luster Dragon had no name (a known misprint forLuster Dragon), so Player A had a reasonable excuse not to ask for clarification, oreven to have pondered the same named cards in his deck before. Let use assume that theDeck Lists were correctly filled out by a brother or something.
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/COMMUNITY/forums/thread/1440306.aspx
from UDE's Player Management Forums
In round one of a Shonen Jump Championship, (just to support the factthat the players do NOT know the contents of the other's deck and areNOT using the answer to this ruling question to purposefully gain anadvantage), Player A takes the first turn and activates GoldSacrophagus retrieving an older copy of Luster Dragon #2, whose printedname is "Luster Dragon," and ends. Player B acitvates Prohibitiondeclaring "Luster Dragon" and ends. No further clarificaion is askedfor at this time. Player A draws and activates a string of SpellCards, let us say Upstart Goblin, Exchange, Reload, and a failed Reasoning, thus changing game state drastically. Then Player Aattempts to Normal Summon an actual Luster Dragon, without noticingthe Prohibition. Player B points out that "Luster Dragon" is Prohibited.
To further complicate the situation, what if Player A's Luster Dragon had no name (a known misprint forLuster Dragon), so Player A had a reasonable excuse not to ask for clarification, oreven to have pondered the same named cards in his deck before. Let use assume that theDeck Lists were correctly filled out by a brother or something.
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/COMMUNITY/forums/thread/1440306.aspx