Okay I have a question that I haven't found clear clarification on. The ruling for Gorz is that you must control no cards in order to be able to special summon him to the field. My question is in regards to the rulings for the Rivalry of Warlords card. According to the rulings for Rivalry of Warlords, you may only control only one type of monster. Also according to the rulings on RoW, you may set monsters of a different type because a face down monster is not considered a card you control. So would it not make sense for Gorz to be able to be summoned if you have face down magic or trap cards? Or is it stated somewhere that even face down magic and trap cards are considered under one's control?
And if it isn't too much to ask, please don't go straight to saying "it's in the rulings so it means NO CARDS PERIOD", because I've already seen and read the rulings I've found. I just want some clarification to why it is the way it is or if you actually can summon Gorz if your magic and trap are face down. The issue of what is considered controlled is what I want clarification on.
And if it isn't too much to ask, please don't go straight to saying "it's in the rulings so it means NO CARDS PERIOD", because I've already seen and read the rulings I've found. I just want some clarification to why it is the way it is or if you actually can summon Gorz if your magic and trap are face down. The issue of what is considered controlled is what I want clarification on.