Recent content by carlossilva

  1. C

    Indomitable Gladiator Beast

    "Target face-up "Gladiator Beast" monster you control gains 500 ATK until the End Phase. While this card is in your Graveyard, you can return 2 "Gladiator Beast" monsters from your Graveyard to the Deck to return this card to your hand." This is a quick-play spell Card, so it can be activated...
  2. C

    Gladiator Beast Darius rulings

    OK, so we have: When "Gladiator Beast Darius" is flipped face-down, its effect disappears and the effects of the Special Summoned "Gladiator Beast" monster are no longer negated. If "Gladiator Beast Darius" is removed from the field while face-down, the Special Summoned "Gladiator Beast"...
  3. C

    Continuous effects and Game Events

    From The Mobius rulings: If "Level Limit - Area B" is active and "Mobius the Frost Monarch" is successfully Tribute Summoned, "Level Limit - Area B" is a Continuous Spell Card so its effect is applied and the battle position of "Mobius the Frost Monarch" is changed to Defense Position. Then...
  4. C

    Non-Fusion Area

    This kind of special summon from the Extra Deck by the method described in the monster card's text is not considered a fusion summon. http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/community/forums/thread/1347546.aspx http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/community/forums/thread/1249013.aspx So...
  5. C

    royal opression

    What about the monster that was about to be summoned? Since Royal Oppression says " destroy both", would it hit the graveyard from the extra deck ( fusions ) or the hand ( rituals ) ?
  6. C

    Inferno Reckless Summon and Ojama King

    A Fusion Monster could not be summoned from the Fusion Deck with Inferno Reckless Summon, since it only mentions hand, deck and graveyard, not fusion deck. I suppose a Special-Summon only monster cannot be summoned from the hand or deck with Inferno Reckless Summon either. But what about a...
  7. C

    Sangan, tributes and effects

    I've just come across this ruling for Sangan: If a "Sangan" or a "Witch of the Black Forest" equipped with "Malevolent Nuzzler" is Tributed and you activate the effect of "Malevolent Nuzzler", "Malevolent Nuzzler" goes on top of your Deck and then "Sangan" or "Witch of the Black Forest" is...
  8. C

    Ultimate Tyranno vs. attack protectors

    Does the " can and must attack " effect of Ultimate Tyranno override those of monsters that prevent attacks in some form ? For example, if Player A has Ultimate Tyranno in Attack Position and Player B has a Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower and another Zombie, can ( and must ) Ultimate Tyranno attack...
  9. C

    UFORoid Fighter vs. Sanga of the Thunder

    Thanks for your answers. Now, if instead of UFORoid Fighter it was a monster whose ATK ( not original ATK ) were determined by the ATK of the Tributes ( like Maju Garzett ) attacking Sanga of The Thunder, would its ATK be zero after the battle ? I assume it would be, based on the ruling of...
  10. C

    UFORoid Fighter vs. Sanga of the Thunder

    Player A activates Waboku. Player A attacks Sanga of the Thunder with UFORoid Fighter. During damage calculation, Sanga of The Thunder reduces UFORoid's ATK to 0, but UFORoid Fighter is not destroyed due to Waboku. After this battle, what is UFORoid Fighter's ORIGINAL ATK ? Is it also...
  11. C

    Weird activation if response window does not close...

    You can't chain Sakuretsu Armor to Book of Moon in this case because, until Book of Moon resolves, Jinzo is still face-up on the field and, as such, you can't even activate trap cards. After Book of Moon resolves, timing is lost for cards that respond to the attack, so no Sakuretsu here...
  12. C

    Missing the timing?

    Changing battle position is a game event. It can trigger effects ( Dream Clown ) and it even sets the timing for activation of cards like Tragedy. Why do you think it should be treated differently, especially when it comes to timing issues ? The quest.ion I'd like to see answered by the judge...
  13. C

    Gearfried vs. Blast with Chain in Damage Step

    From what we've heard ( for example, on Raigekick's Battle Phase article here in this forum ), it looks like continuous effects apply immediately unless they involve destruction of MONSTERS. This makes sense in order to avoid situations in which the attacking or the deffending monsters...
  14. C

    Let's Work On It Together

    Mandatory and Optional effects should be switched. You still have the timing issue applied to mandatory instead of optional effects. Cheers Carlos
  15. C

    Confusion with Sak, MC resolving with monster switching control

    ygo doc is quoted to have said: Which returns us to the question I had initially placed in the Negated Attacks thread. When exactly do we consider that the target can no longer attack ? If it leaves the field or changes sides it's obvious it can no longer attack. But what if : a) the...
Back
Top