Inferno Reckless Summon and Ojama King

Ojimaru

New Member
1) Can I use Inferno Reckless Summon to special copies of Ojama King from my Fusion Deck when I a) Fusion Summon it, or b) Special Summon it through other means.

2) The only monsters on my opponents field are Ojama Tokens. Is Inferno Reckless Summon still usable?

3) I have two Ojama Kings on the field and my opponent has 1 monster with the other monster zones blocked. I destroy his remaining monster with Fissure. Do I get to block that last monster zone after his monster has been removed?
 
Ojimaru said:
1) Can I use Inferno Reckless Summon to special copies of Ojama King from my Fusion Deck when I a) Fusion Summon it, or b) Special Summon it through other means.
Nope. Fusion Monsters can only be Fusion Summoned or summoned by effects that specifically Special Summon Fusions Monsters. No other Special Summoning effects can bring them out or retrieve them.

2) The only monsters on my opponents field are Ojama Tokens. Is Inferno Reckless Summon still usable?
Yes. Monster Tokens are considerd Normal Monster cards and are always face-up when on the field (they have no face-down position), so they fullfill the requirements for your opponent for Inferno Reckless Summon. The fact that he doesn't have any in his deck is not an issue, since it wouldn't matter if his only monster was a limited monster, a Spirit, or just one copy of a particular card.

3) I have two Ojama Kings on the field and my opponent has 1 monster with the other monster zones blocked. I destroy his remaining monster with Fissure. Do I get to block that last monster zone after his monster has been removed?
Afraid not. Third ruling under Ojama King:
"Ojama King"'s effect activates and you select up to 3 Monster Card Zones when "Ojama King" becomes face-up on the field.
 
A Fusion Monster could not be summoned from the Fusion Deck with Inferno Reckless Summon, since it only mentions hand, deck and graveyard, not fusion deck.

I suppose a Special-Summon only monster cannot be summoned from the hand or deck with Inferno Reckless Summon either.

But what about a Special-Summon only ( or fusion ) monster in the graveyard that has previously been properly summoned by its own method ( and is not a nomi, of course )? Can it be summoned with Inferno Reckless Summon in this case ?

Cheers

Carlos
 
Back
Top