Search results

  1. R

    Basic Priority Questions

    For every successfully resolved chain, there is a chain point to respond to it (barring effects that end the phase, of course). If both players decline to respond, there is another chain point without a Last Event to consider. What I thought you people were calling the Non-Responsive Window...
  2. R

    Basic Priority Questions

    Untrue. Spirit Ryu, Sinister Serpent, and Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4, for three, are Ignition effects that cannot activate if there is a Last Event to consider.
  3. R

    Magician's Circle Rulings

    Well, see, what I did there was show someone an example in which their generalization did not apply. What YOU did was different. Edit: I KNEW there was something wrong. I spelled "generalization" wrong.
  4. R

    Magician's Circle Rulings

    Declare an attack with a spellcaster, activate Mystic Wok, chain Magician's Circle. That should do it.
  5. R

    Return from another dimension vs Jinzo

    Jinzo can't negate an effect that's already resolving/resolved.
  6. R

    Basic Priority Questions

    He's in a difficult position. What he says is gospel, but he actually doesn't know anything. So anything he posts would probably get him in trouble. Oh, I think he's in college now, too. Actually, the phase would end since neither player want to activate anything.
  7. R

    Basic Priority Questions

    Yes you can. Royal Oppression. :icon_mrgr Although I probably missed what you mean.
  8. R

    Nobleman of Crosssout problem

    Your opponent would have to shuffle anyway, even if he had all three on the field.
  9. R

    Special Summon from Graveyard

    In other words, they are just regular Nomi after all, so they can be properly summoned. This is an example of wrong explanation for a ruling. The ruling is the same, but the Reasoning behind it was not given by Konami's game designer so when new rulings came out, the Reasoning didn't match...
  10. R

    Basic Priority Questions

    I don't see rulings evidence one way or another, so my mind's not inclined either way. Still not sure whether a TP's triggered effect existing as the last on chain means the opponent's optional/optrigger effect would be next in line.
  11. R

    Special Summon from Graveyard

    skey, "nomi" is not an abbreviation.
  12. R

    Basic Priority Questions

    Whether or not response priority depends on the controller of the last resolved effect. John Danker said it did, novastar corrected him, John re-corrected him with some LV3 Judge List posts.
  13. R

    Level Modulation

    The JERP has that as a no. The monster was not properly summoned and didn't fulfill its summoning requirements, so it can't be revived. Konami's site, of course, has nothing.
  14. R

    chaining

    When you activate a card during the end of your opponent's phase, that is regular priority. It's not response priority because there is no "last event" to respond to, and it's not chain priority because YOU are starting the chain. It's the same kind of priority that your opponent would need...
  15. R

    dark realm problem

    Necrovalley doesn't stop the Dark World monsters, although The End of Anubis does. Would you like a list of what Necrovalley DOES stop? It's long, and the fact that I've translated it before makes me reluctant to translate it again, but I can still do it. Maybe.
Back
Top