Search results

  1. S

    xing zhen hu

    Yes, you can, as long as Barrel Behind the Door is in a direct chain and is chained to the effect that inflicts damage.
  2. S

    LV monster ignition effects

    Actually, you can send the "LV" monsters even if you know you do not possess the next "LV". This is similar to "Thunder Dragon". Even though you know you don't have Thunder Dragon in your deck, you can send off your last Thunder Dragon and search for 0 Thunder Dragon. Also, you may choose...
  3. S

    Royal Oppression and Heavy Storm

    What do you mean Special Summon all you want? You know your opponent can use it as well right? Your opponent can use your Royal Oppresion against you. LoL
  4. S

    questions

    Yes, it's safe to assume that. You may use Thousand-Eyes Restrict effect again during the same turn if played in that manner. Just as a side note... lets say you've used BLS-EoTb's 1st effect this turn... If you were to place BLS-EoTb face-down, then flip it back face-up, You may "still"...
  5. S

    Cursed Seal of Forbidden Spell Questions

    Thanks Digital Jedi
  6. S

    Cursed Seal of Forbidden Spell Questions

    I've always thought Black Pendent doesn't go on a chain, but go figure, the effect is much like Witch of the Black Forest as it is a graveyard trigger and "does" get placed onto a chain and can be negated by Divine Wrath. If this is true of Black Pendent, why can't Magic Jammer negate it?
  7. S

    Upstart Goblin MRL-033

    Ol' School, my friend ol' school. Upstart Goblin Draw 1 card from your deck. Increase your opponent's Life Points by 1000 Life Points. Not bad, if your willing to look for some speed to quickly pace through your deck. Don't get me wrong, there's a reason why this card was limited to 1...
  8. S

    Emes the Infinity DBT-001

    Lets not forget Kaiser Sea Horse, pretty easy way and probably the most convenient I suppose. Reasoning is good idea too. Strike Ninja, yes that's a start, but there are better tributes for Strike Ninja decks.
  9. S

    Cursed Seal of Forbidden Spell Questions

    Oh I see. Wouldn't this also verify that Axe of Despair is placed onto a chain as well? Or I have may missed the key difference between Axe of Despair and Black Pendent?
  10. S

    Cursed Seal of Forbidden Spell Questions

    Magic Jammer cannot chain to the graveyard effects of Black Pendent, Malevolent Nuzzler, Axe of Despair, etc. because these effects do not go on a chain.
  11. S

    Spell Absorption: Ruling Contradiction

    The moment you declare a Normal Summon for Tribe-Infecting Virus, this is the correct response point for Solemn Judgment, Horn of Heaven, etc. so it wouldn't even make it to the field or get placed onto the field.
  12. S

    Damage step

    No, Blast With Chain must remained equipped to it's target to give the increase of course.
  13. S

    Trap Jammer IOC-110

    Trap Jammer [Counter Trap] You can only activate this card when your opponent activates a Trap Card during the Battle Phase. Negate the activation of the Trap Card and destroy it. Probably one of the coolest Trap Cards, with no involvement of a cost. The effect is free, and it's a Spell...
  14. S

    Spell Absorption: Ruling Contradiction

    People have made valid points here. I think it makes sense about now. Magic Jammer's ruling is incorrect. The moment that Spell Card was activated, the Player has already gained the increase, Magic Jammer will indeed negate the activation, but it won't "reverse" what has already taken place...
  15. S

    The End Of Anubis & Exiled Force

    If Exiled Force is a "Graveyard Effect", why doesn't the "owner" of the graveyard get the effect? Think about this, if Player1 tributes Exiled Force, but it is placed within Player2's "graveyard" being that he owns the card, why doesn't Player2 retain the effect? If Exiled Force is truly a...
  16. S

    Dimension Distortion on opponent's monster?

    Official and Final. We'll get an official answer soon, Gimpy'
  17. S

    Damage step

    LoL. The one night I'm sober, Novastar is crunk. Don't party too hard ;)
  18. S

    Damage step

    I'm saying you can't choose a target that has already been destroyed.
  19. S

    Damage step

    This is incorrect. Shining Angel has already been destroyed in battle. When Gearfried the Iron Knight attacked, during the Damage Step, PlayerA activated Blast With Chain and it was destroyed by Gearfrien The Iron Knight's effect, and won't resolve the the Resolve Effects portion of the...
  20. S

    The Eye of Truth

    They don't "stack" but they will resolve 1 by 1. You resolve each The Eye of Truth.
Back
Top