Search results

  1. C

    It works for everyone...but YOU!

    This is what pushed me further into judging! I was judging occasionaly and then drawing 2 Malichous and a Pot of Averice in opening hand; and, then Card Trooper will ONLY dump Snatch Steal, TT, MF and the such! I played the so called mirror matches and the card flow was REDICULIOUS for me. All...
  2. C

    Gemini Mechanics

    Darn Simon, you are too fast! :D I was typing mine and you snuck in!
  3. C

    Gemini Mechanics

    This was posed to some of UDE's personnel and the 'higher' judges at WoW Nats since a SJC was also going on. From what I learned from that, you 'activate' it's effect to 'Normal Summon" the Gemini monster which uses your once per turn normal summon; however, the monster never leavs the field so...
  4. C

    The Future of Our Points System

    Will things purchased now transfer over to the new board? Thanks,
  5. C

    Green Baboon

    Yes, I was manualy typping from Ronin and hit 2 and not 1. Sorry. :sorry
  6. C

    Green Baboon

    Yes, Grandmaster of the Six Samurai says "when this card is destroyed by your opponent's card effect, add 2 "Six Samurai" monster from your graveyard to your hand. I would believe that he 'triggers' when it's destroyed on resolution of that card's 'effect'; so, he activates simultaneously on...
  7. C

    Green Baboon

    Again, you missread. You read the first sentance or two and quit! AGAIN: The bold part is the main part of the post about GB. The INITAL post was: The point I was referring to is can he get himself from the yard when HE is the beast destroyed! Soooo: Good greef. :? Again, for clarity, I am...
  8. C

    Green Baboon

    No, I think you misunderstand the question. NO doubt that it CAN revive it's self. The question was, can he revive himself when HE is the Beast being destroyed! And no, he can't. This has no bearing on the question asked.
  9. C

    Green Baboon

    The current resoning is that the the trigger effect activates while it's in the yard; or, hand. Since it was destroyed while on the field, it's effect can not activate.
  10. C

    Is there a use for this card?

    Sorry, didn't read it. How about for Armed Samurai - Ben Kei? Maybe Ben Kei for noobs?
  11. C

    Is there a use for this card?

    Well, you always can equip it to opponants monster, make it 0 and atk it! Chimera = 9600, now 0. ATTACK!!!
  12. C

    The Rulings Headache a.k.a. Darkness Approaches

    That is my point, they direct it to the 'standard' accepted fd def p that we are 'accustomed' to. And it's against the grain because Darkness Approaches is the one that says something different. It has NOT 'gone mad', it's gone out of the norm we are accustomed to. Hence, questions about some...
  13. C

    The Rulings Headache a.k.a. Darkness Approaches

    I forgot about Lf Sword, however, it will come back no matter what unless the duel is over. Dd Cap is the only one I know of that can leave the card there against the normal situations. As a "defalt", an ATK position monster will be face up! That's why I wounder if you can flip it! A flip...
  14. C

    The Rulings Headache a.k.a. Darkness Approaches

    Yes it is true the Rule Book does not change as we would like; however, it will NOT change to cover cards that state that they can esurp the rules. They would NEVER change the Level Modulation part in the basic rule book. That's why the exception IS in the Rule Book. The argument is wheather...
  15. C

    The Rulings Headache a.k.a. Darkness Approaches

    Sorry, I didn't see that you controled BOTH effects. It is a good example then. :sorry I had posted where I copied the Rulebook about a Flip Summon. And yes, we all have our 'known' ideas on how the game works; HOWEVER, how many times has these ideas changed? Reimber the TWO...
  16. C

    The Rulings Headache a.k.a. Darkness Approaches

    I hate to interupt; however, above, in item 3, you would have sim. effects activating. I think that the turn player's effect would become link 1 with ntp being link 2. Thus, stumbling would resolve 1st. Also, from rule book: So, here is the deffination of a Flip Summon from the Rule Book.
  17. C

    TAEV sneak experiences

    We had alaugh at this also! I was HJ and we decided; as per usual, it was :bkss !!! As with the Darkness Approaches thread, the card overides game mechanics and you can BKSS. Never though about it being a missprint! Come on, UDE missprint a card. :weird We had a lot of kids and things...
  18. C

    The Rulings Headache a.k.a. Darkness Approaches

    Ceasefire. Sorry, had to add that. :-D Also, Can that card attack WITHOUT being flipped? :-: Can it attack at all? I mean, it states that a card in face down defence is flipped in the damage step, how about if attacked face down atk?? Hmmm. I see some fun arguing this point!
  19. C

    Raiza vs Spirit Reaper

    It does start a new chain because it's a TRIGGERED effect. When SR is targeted, that effect has to resolve before SR is 'concidered' targeted and IT"S effect would start a new chain (you would be resolving a chain so it would have to start a new chain). When it's destruction effect tries to...
  20. C

    Trap Dustshoot The Newest Fad?

    It started as a stop for Demise. It worked so well, they keep it in. It can stop a lot of combo's requiring a specific monster. Also, you can keep the searchers off to hamper monarchs!
Back
Top