A Simple Question of Memory

Jason_C

Banned
http://www.cogonline.net/threads.15975&page=1

If a monster has its battle position manually changed, gets flipped face-down by an effect, and is shuffled around the field by shifting shadows or wandering mummy, can its battle position be manually changed again?

If not, shall I assume that the ruling similar to shadow spell versus shifting shadows / wandering mummy applies?
 
I'd say not. Even though it's been shuffled around, it still remembers that its position has already been manually changed this turn.

I don't know about announcing the monster to your opponent, though.
 
Yeah, the one-time manual change of monsters will always be remembered, just as if it was summoned that turn or had attempted an attack. So it's impossible to do 2 manual changes in either case.
 
Back
Top