another last turn question

Example:
Player b has face down last turn, facedown wall of revealing light, and face up Jowgen. He then ends his turn. Player a has face up pryamid turtle on field and draws. After drawing player b activates wall of revealing light, paying cost of 7000 at activation, player a no response, player b chains last turn to wall(targets Jowgen at activation), player a chains enemy controller to last turn sacrificing pyramid turtle targeting to take control of Jowgen.

Chain:
Wall of Revealing light
Last Turn
Enemy Controller

Resolve:
Enemy controller takes Jowgen to player a side of field. Does the rest of Last Turn's effect of sending all cards on the field except the selected monster of player b happen and Jowgen stays on player a side or is Jowgen sent to grave yard since player b is not controlling Jowgen?
 
Well. please excuse me as my connection is super slow tonight (more so then usual) and I answer a day late. And I usually don't bother answering Last Turn question. But tonight I'm taking a shot. From the FAQ:


Suppose that "Ceasefire" is activated (Chain Link 1), and "Last Turn" is chained to it (Chain Link 2). In this case, "Last Turn" resolves first, the activating player selects 1 monster on their side of the field, and all other cards are sent to the Graveyard. Then resolve the effect of "Ceasefire" (Chain Link 1). After "Ceasefire" resolves, the turn player Special Summons a monster for "Last Turn", then the special Battle Phase occurs, then in the End Phase the victory check is applied. This is an example of how the special nature of "Last Turn" works: the only thing that happens when "Last Turn" resolves is to select 1 monster and send all other cards to the Graveyard.

Last Turn would resolve in this chain by selecting a monster and sending all of the other cards to the Graveyard.

You can chain to the activation of "Last Turn" with cards like "Ring of Destruction", "Offerings to the Doomed", or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" to eliminate the opponent's monsters. If the player who activated "Last Turn" has no monsters on the field when it resolves, the effects of "Last Turn" are not negated. So the turn player still Special Summons a monster, although the special Battle Phase is not conducted, but the victory check in the End Phase is still performed.

So you don't need a monster on your side of the field for Last Turn to resolve.

Sorry if I chimed in to late. But I wanted to give a stab at it.
 
It's a good thing I didn't reply to this post off the top of my head. (Luckily that was only a PM that I had to appologize for) Last Turn is one card that has been on my list of cards and scenarios to study up on. This forced me to do the long overdue research.
 
Thanks, I just learned a huge lesson, as I said, I was forced into the study <laffin at myself> The funny thing about it was I knew I'd be forced into doing so eventually, somehow I knew I wouldn't get around to it until I was caught off guard....and it panned out just like that tonight. <shaking my head> I need to listen to my own inner voice.
 
Back
Top