Chaining to Firepits of Apokolyps

Digital Jedi

Administrator
Staff member
I'm running into a little contreversy concerning Firepits of Apokolyps. Some are saying that if your opponent chains his face-down resource your stuck with it burning you for 2 endurance on your side of the field till you can pay for it again. Others are saying that conditions only have to be correct at the time of activation to switch places, even though they can still chain to it.

Whch is correct and does this differ from Purple Man's effect?
 
Glossary said:
Exchange
[..]
An effect that attempts to Exchange the positions of objects will check that the objects in the Exchange still have Appropriate characteristics or qualities, and that the objects are still in the in-play zone and are still controlled by their respective controllers. If any of these are no longer true, the Exchange is not legal and will not happen.
[..]

The target Resource must be legal when the effect is played and when it resolves. So, if it is flipped face-up prior to Firepits resolving, no Exchange will occur, and it will remain face-up in your Resource Row and will deal you 2 DEL.

Purple Man is not an Exchange, but also follows the same rules, the target Resource must still be face-down at resolution, in order for you to be able to move it.
 
Thanks Nova.

Incidently, when do you think they will enable the autolinking vcard feature. I realize the VS Threads aren't exactly blowin' up but it would be nice. They could get around the cards with identical card names by making the "enable" check boxes deselect one when you select the other.
 
I donno, but i don't see a Cardlist anywhere, so i would think that they would have to get that up and running first before they can think about autolinking.
 
Oh, they've got one. I stumbled across it in the forums FAQ. It's linked to the Vs Times site. Check it out: [vcard="dsm-024"]Superman <> Red[/vcard]
 
Back
Top