Dark dust Spirit

tla01

New Member
What happens to dark dust spirit if it get destroyed by trap hole when summoned?

Does it goes from the graveyard to the hand during the end phase?

"This card cannot be Special Summoned. This card returns to the owner's hand during the End Phase of the turn that this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up. If this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up, destroy all face-up monsters on the field except this card. "
 
By the card text reading that it comes back to the owners hand during the end-phase of that turn, it means if its on the field. So the spirit monster must be on the field in order for it to return to the hand.
 
Digital Jedi said:
Generally speaking, if an effect were to aplly anywhere else other than the field, the card text would specifically say so. There are a very few of exceptions, but they have pretty specific rulings and are hard to miss (Elemental Mistress Doriado for example).
PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT!!! The above is ABSOLUTELY CORRECT, and more people need to understand it!
-pssvr
 
Back
Top