dasher question

cuzwbd

New Member
if i have a couple of d-hero dashers that have already used their graveyard effect and have then been removed from play by my phoenix blade's graveyard effect (which was used to pay for a lightening vortex) , when i (later) activate rfdd or dimension fusion, and either 1-use one dasher to fuel effect to raise atk of 2nd dasher or 2- tribute both dashers and ddwl for gilford thereby putting dasher's that had been renoved back into graveyard will they re-set? can i use their graveyard effects again? or do they only reset if returned to hand or deck???????
 
cuzwbd said:
if i have a couple of d-hero dashers that have already used their graveyard effect and have then been removed from play by my phoenix blade's graveyard effect (which was used to pay for a lightening vortex) , when i (later) activate rfdd or dimension fusion, and either 1-use one dasher to fuel effect to raise atk of 2nd dasher or 2- tribute both dashers and ddwl for gilford thereby putting dasher's that had been renoved back into graveyard will they re-set? can i use their graveyard effects again? or do they only reset if returned to hand or deck???????

If Dasher is removed from play and then brought back to the field, his effect resets itself. This goes for his graveyard effect as well. If you Premature or Call of the Haunted Dasher from the graveyard, his field and graveyard effect resets as well.
 
Are you sure about the return to the field resetting the Graveyard effect? Ruling says it has to go to the hand or deck.


You can use "Destiny Hero - Dasher's" effect to Special Summon 1 monster you draw only once while it is in the Graveyard. If "Destiny Hero - Dasher" is returned to your hand or Deck and then sent back to the Graveyard you could activate its effect again.
 
The ruling is correct, but isn't entirely complete. In this case, if Dasher is brought back to the field, and then returns to the Graveyard, the Graveyard effect will be reset and can be used again.
 
thanks much guys
it seems like a really good card...using him to pay for a lightening vortex and then later activating gy effect to summon a bruiser is just plain nasty....with this - it also seems like a natural fit with phoenix blade/rfdd/dimension fusion and pump to 3100 before tributing & using all over again
throw in some dark warriors2000+ or close enough that phoenix blade will put @/over 2k and deck devastation virus x2 starts looking really viable
jathro - looks as if you've come to some similar conclusions :)
 
Haha, yes I have. Dasher is currently my favorite card. I'm looking into various decks that can really utilize his abilities, and so far I have no shortage of possibilities.
 
The ruling is correct, but isn't entirely complete. In this case, if Dasher is brought back to the field, and then returns to the Graveyard, the Graveyard effect will be reset and can be used again.
LOL! Say it ain't so! A YGO ruling with ambiguity? Thanks for clearing that up.

It is a very good card and my son's Mausoleum deck loves it. Being DARK he also splashes well into Fiend decks. :D
 
Back
Top