Fusions

Silverlight

Webmistress, yes no?
Okies, my question now! I've heard many myths and now I seek an answer:

Provided that either a Ritual monster or a Fusion monster was successfully summoned once before, can you bring them back with Premature Burial and things of that sort? If I recall correctly, I think fusions can cause there's some card that states something about needing a fusion monster in your graveyard...maybe it's fusion-material, but yeah...anyways, so can they be?

Okay, another really weird combo I've seen is this:

The person has Hungry Burger in the graveyard (not successfully summoned during this duel, it was discarded.), he plays Hamburger Recipe and fulfills the cost, and then activates Monster Reborn and says he can take the Hungry Burger from his graveyard. Now, I dunno what that ruling is, but I'm pretty certain that's not allowed ne?
 
Silverlight said:
Okies, my question now! I've heard many myths and now I seek an answer:

Provided that either a Ritual monster or a Fusion monster was successfully summoned once before, can you bring them back with Premature Burial and things of that sort? If I recall correctly, I think fusions can cause there's some card that states something about needing a fusion monster in your graveyard...maybe it's fusion-material, but yeah...anyways, so can they be?

If they were properly summoned initially (Polymerization/Fusion Gate for Fusions or Ritual Spell for Rituals) then yes. You can reborn them from the Graveyard.

Okay, another really weird combo I've seen is this:

The person has Hungry Burger in the graveyard (not successfully summoned during this duel, it was discarded.), he plays Hamburger Recipe and fulfills the cost, and then activates Monster Reborn and says he can take the Hungry Burger from his graveyard. Now, I dunno what that ruling is, but I'm pretty certain that's not allowed ne?

Not even close. Ritual Cards must be in the hand in order to be special summoned by the correct Ritual Spell. Aside from the fact he's also trying to activate another spell while the first is resolving is wrong and if a Ritual like that was just discarded, he would need "Monster Reincarnation" to return it to his hand first and then play the Ritual Spell.
 
Back
Top