gate guardian vs return from a different d.

ultimategod

New Member
If i discard gate guardian to the grave then remove by soul release or strike ninja can i return him with return from a different dimension, there are no rules on this becasue you can return dark ruler and helpomer back with this even they have not been on the field by some means like gracful charity.
 
Gate Guardian must be properly summoned (by tributing Sanga the Thunder, Kazejin, and Suijin) first. Once that is done, Gate Guardian can be reborn from the Graveyard or Removed from Play. However, in your case where it's discarded first, then no you cannot.
 
Akward Ruling

I believe the old ruling goes that if a card says

"This card can only be special summoned by...", then if it's properly summoned once, it can be special summoned only from the grave or remove from play. But if it says "This card cannot be special summoned except by", then it can only be special summoned by the way it describes.
 
Back
Top