horus lv6 and creature swap

master-of_chaos

New Member
wat happens if my opp got a horus lv6 on my field and i've got a face up normal mon and he activates creature swap,
i think that that card effect fizzled because the effect of lv6
but my oppo said that he get my card en keeps his lv 6
 
From the UDE FAQ:
[font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Example 2: The opponent controls "Silent Swordsman LV5" and "Gemini Elf". The turn player controls a "Sheep Token" and activates "Creature Swap". When "Creature Swap" resolves, the turn player selects his "Sheep Token" to give to the opponent. The opponent can select "Silent Swordsman LV5" for the effect of "Creature Swap". However, since that monster is unaffected by Spell Cards, the force field around him nullifies the effect of "Creature Swap", and no monsters change sides. (Note that this is very different from monsters that cannot change sides, like "Mataza the Zapper" or "Blindly Loyal Goblin". These monsters cannot be selected for "Creature Swap" and another monster must be selected instead.)
As you can see, YOU are correct in this situation. The effect of "Creature Swap" would not be able to resolve.
[/font]
[/font]
 
Back
Top