Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 + Premature Burial

Anubis

New Member
I would like to have information in connection with Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 of Premature Burial.
Indeed, Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 cannot be target by a spell card which targets. What does it thus occur if one ressuscite Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 with Premature Burial?
 
Anubis said:
I would like to have information in connection with Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 of Premature Burial.
Indeed, Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 cannot be target by a spell card which targets. What does it thus occur if one ressuscite Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 with Premature Burial?

I know you can summon LV6 with premature burial because he is not on the field at the time of the summoning.

But I'm not sure if it's like Jinzo/Call of the Haunted where LV6 would stay on the field after Premature Burial is destroyed.
 
Yes, Horus Level 6 will stay on the field if Premature Burial is destroyed. This is from the judge list:

If I special summon "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 6" from the Graveyard by
the effect of "Premature Burial" and (later in the game) my opponent destroys
"Premature Burial" with "Heavy Storm", "MST", etc. :

Is it correct, that "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 6" remains on the field
because the effect of "Premature Burial" of destroying the equipped monster
would disappear since "Horus" is unaffected by any Spell Cards (like a destroyed
"Call Of The Haunted" in combination with "Jinzo") ?

Best regards from Switzerland

Beat Mattle



Answer:

"Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would not be destroyed by the effect of
"Premature Burial" because it is not affected by Spell Cards.

It is a bit different than "Jinzo," because Horus LV6 is doesn't negate the
Spell Card's effect. It just isn't affected by it.

---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Netrep
CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.co
 
Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 and all Spell Card

Isn't Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 affected by all the magics or
right the magics which target.
For example, if one activates Hammer Shot et since this spell card does not target, can one destroy Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6?
 
Text:
As long as this card remains face-up on your side of the field, it is unaffected by any Spell Cards. During the End Phase of a turn that this card destroyed a monster as a result of battle, send this card to the Graveyard to Special Summon 1 "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" from your hand or Deck.

I believe since the word any is in the text, this means no spells cards at all. No boost from field spell cards, not destroyed by fissure, and not affected by spell cards that target or do not target.
 
Back
Top