Is there a way to negate a conditions?

Raigekick

New Member
Example 1:
If a player has a "Magical Scientist" and brought out "Ryu Senshi", playing "Skill Drain" afterwards won't stop the conditions for "Ryu Senshi" on being able to attack the Opponent's Life Points directly and from returning to the Fusion Deck after the turn.

Example 2:
Tokens produced by "Ojama Trio" are normal monsters, so "Skill Drain" will have NO effect on the conditions that are placed on the Ojama Tokens.

So, is there a way to negate a conditions once they are in placed?
 
I see. You can use "Dimensionhole" for monsters special summoned by "Magical Scientist". You can also use "Interdimentional Matter Transporter" on monsters that had thier ATK lowered due to destroying "Slate Warrior" in battle.

For Ojama Tokens, I guess there is no way to negate their conditions. You just have to work around it, like using "Crature Swap" or "Hallowed Life Barrier".
 
or, for with magical scientist, using a book of moon on a fusion monster special summoned by magical scientist will sever that fusion monster from magical sientist's EFFECT. in fact, fliping a monster face dowm typically servers it from all existing effects (ex: fusilier dragon the duel mode beast).

However, you are confusing conditions with effect. There is no way whatsoever to negate, or stop, a condition. For example, A Legendary Ocean states that it is treated as Umi, This is a condition and can not be stoped. In fact, A Legndary Ocean is considered an Umi for all purposes including deck construction (this is the same with harpie ladies). The name of a card is a condition if you think about it; a monster being an archfiend is a condition, so is being an amazoness or gravekeeper.


off the top of my head that is the only type of "condition" placed on a card I can think of at the moment. Everyone feel free to give more examples of conditions... for my sake as well :rolleyes: :confused: :cool:
 
Summoning requirements are also conditions. Summoning Tokens have conditions on them, like Sheep Tokens, Ojama Tokens, Poisonous Snake Token, etc.. You can add these on on the list of conditions.
 
If you activate "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning"'s first effect, and "Skill Drain" is chained to it to negate the effect, or if "Skill Drain" was active before you activated the effect, you cannot attack with "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning" that turn because the activation of the effect was not negated and the condition that is included will not be negated by "Skill Drain".


If one of these Effect Monsters is removed from play (by "Soul Release" for example) and then returned to the Graveyard with "Miracle Dig", the negation condition was lost and the effects will now be active.

"Skill Drain" will not affect lingering effects or conditions that are left over from a previous effect. For example, if you Special Summon a Fusion Monster with "Summoner of Illusions", and then "Skill Drain" is activated afterwards, the Fusion Monster is still destroyed in the End Phase. If you Special Summon a Fusion Monster with "Magical Scientist", and then "Skill Drain" is activated, the Fusion Monster cannot attack your opponent's Life Points directly, and is returned to the Fusion Deck at the end of the turn.
 
ok... let me try, tell me how I do:
If my opponent tribute summons a Jinzo and I negate the summoning with Solemn Judgement my opponent does not get to normal summon another monster this turn because my opponent's summoning of Jinzo was a condition and is still considered to have happened no matter what.

I don't think I worded that quite properly...
 
One example of a condition that I can't think of reseting is the "Twin-Headed Behemoth"'s effect. Removing it from play then reviving it won't reset the his condition.
 
Raigekick said:
One example of a condition that I can't think of reseting is the "Twin-Headed Behemoth"'s effect. Removing it from play then reviving it won't reset the his condition.
speak of which... before that card was restricted... what was the ruling if you had more then one in your deck, could you use each one's effect once per duel?
 
exiledforcefreak said:
ok... let me try, tell me how I do:
If my opponent tribute summons a Jinzo and I negate the summoning with Solemn Judgement my opponent does not get to normal summon another monster this turn because my opponent's summoning of Jinzo was a condition and is still considered to have happened no matter what.

I don't think I worded that quite properly...
I understood what you are saying, and you are right. You can't normal summon or Set again if your summon was negated by "Solemn Judgement", unless you have "Ultimate Offerings" active.

Though I'm not quite sure if that is a condition or a Game Mechanic or Rules.
 
exiledforcefreak said:
speak of which... before that card was restricted... what was the ruling if you had more then one in your deck, could you use each one's effect once per duel?
Not quite sure myself, but if you are not playing "Fiber Jar" or other effect that reshuffles monsters to your deck, then it yould be easy to detect which monster is which.
 
Your normal summon requires a cost. You are given one "intellectual property" a turn, to use you pay the property. If you don't use it, your "property goes away at the end of the second main phase. (Costs aren't negated, so you don't get another summon if the summon is negated.)
 
novastar said:
Pyro Clock can be used to advance Swords.
Man, I could have sworn when I read that, it says can't. This time, it's my eyes that deceived me, not my brain. Or probably both. Maybe I should start wearing glasses. Or maybe I should just stop blabbering. Or maybe .....OK. I'll stop now!
 
Raigekick said:
Man, I could have sworn when I read that, it says can't. This time, it's my eyes that deceived me, not my brain. Or probably both. Maybe I should start wearing glasses. Or maybe I should just stop blabbering. Or maybe .....OK. I'll stop now!

lol

Can Pyro Clock of Destiny advance the turn counts for:

Final Count Down?
Petit Moth equipped with Cocoon of Evolution?
 
StRiKe_NiNjA said:
lol

Can Pyro Clock of Destiny advance the turn counts for:

Final Count Down?
Petit Moth equipped with Cocoon of Evolution?
"Pyro Clock of Destiny" will definitely work on "Final Count Down" as it is stated in PCoD's ruling.

For "Great Moth" and "Perfectly Ultimate Greath Moth", I think it might work, but I'm not 100% sure on this for I can't find any ruling about it.
 
Pyro Clock of Destiny only works with 3 current cards: Swords of Revealing Light, Final Countdown, and Lightforce Sword.

Cardinal numbers like "3" will work.

Ordinal numbers like "3rd" will not work.
 
Back
Top