Last Will

ChaosMachine

New Member
This is a slightly off question but if I play Last Will and then flip MoF and play Last Will again then if I sack MoF for Zaborg the I get to special summon 2 monsters with the effect of Last Will?????
 
You essentially played 2 Last Wills. You get to resolve the effects of both, as Magician of Faith's tribute triggers both lingering effects. You get to summon 2 monsters.
 
Yes, that's perfectly fine, as long as you clearly state you are not in the Damage Step when you resolve the effect of "Last Will" and Special Summon your monster(s).
 
Yeah, that's the new functonality of it. You can summon any time after the effect triggers, except in the narrow space of Damage Calculation, and you can activate them before or after you have a monster leave the field.
 
Digital Jedi said:
Yeah, that's the new functonality of it. You can summon any time after the effect triggers, except in the narrow space of Damage Calculation, and you can activate them before or after you have a monster leave the field.
It's not the narrow space of Damage Calculation. That is just one part of the Damage Step. You CANNOT resolve the effect of "Last Will" at any point during the Damage Step.
 
Just going by the last ruling:

You can choose the timing for when you Special Summon for the effect of "Last Will". You can Special Summon the monster at any time during your turn, except during damage calculation. You do not have to Special Summon the monster at the point the first monster was sent to the Graveyard. If you activated "Last Will" after a monster was sent to the Graveyard, you do not have to Special Summon the monster when "Last Will" resolves.
 
Let's all play the quote the rulings game!
UDE FAQ said:
If your monster is sent to your Graveyard by battle, you resolve "Last Will's" effect during that same Battle Phase (but not during the Damage Step). If it's your turn, then your newly Summoned monster can attack before Main Phase 2.
Judge List said:
[font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]A-Can the effect of Last Will be activated to Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase if the Last Will was played in Main Phase 1 and the monster was sent to the graveyard during Main Phase 1/Battle Phase?

B -Can an opponent chain to the activation of it?

C -Can it be activated in the middle of a chain?

Thanks in advance.
Nuno Lopes
300-012-158


----------------------------------------------

Answer:

A - Certainly, but not during the Damage Step. (This is on the FAQ)

B - No, and neither can you. But you and your opponent may activate effects in response after the monster is Special Summoned.

C - It cannot.
Gee...wasn't THAT fun!?
[/font]
 
It is most likely the entire Damage Step. The use of "Damage Calculation" is most likely Konami's carefree attitude about wording.

It should be fixed though since they are both Official rulings, so technically you are both right...lol
 
Wait, I thought when you activate 2 Last Wills you need 2x monsters from the field to hit the graveyard for the 2x special summon. (Only 1x MoF hit the grave so even if 2x Last Will was activated, only 1x Last Will should activate) Or is this another one of "new ruling" changes.
 
Wait, nevermind. I answered my own question.

If you activate 2 "Last Wills", then you get to Special Summon 2 monsters, as long as a monster is (or was) sent from your side of the field to your Graveyard that same turn.You only Special Summon 1 monster for each 1 "Last Will".

Wow, Last Will is kinda overpowered. I like this card even moreso now.
 
Digital Jedi said:
I can't help it if I've been saying "Sky" inside my head for so long that I couldn't get it out of my head when I learned it was "Skey". :nyah_jedi

Sound like Chicken Little, the "skey" is falling, the "skey" is falling =P
 
Back
Top